LIBRARY
Social Justice: Bibliography
Bibliography
In process of being updated
Cannon Memorial Library
Social Justice: Bibliography
· ENCYCLOPEDIAS
Encyclopedia of activism and social justice [electronic resource] / editors, Gary L. Anderson & Kathryn G. Herr. [Gale virtual reference library] Sage Publications, c2007. HM671 .E53 2007
http://galenet.galegroup.com/servlet/eBooks?ste=22&docNum=CX2660399999&q=stleo_main
Poverty in the United States: an encyclopedia of history, politics, and policy / edited by Gwendolyn Mink and Alice O'Connor. Santa Barbara, Calif.: ABC-CLIO, c2004.
REF HC110.P6 P598 2004
Social issues in science and technology: an encyclopedia / David E, Newton. Santa Barbara, Calif. ABC-CLIO, c1999.
REF Q175.5 .N49 1999
· E-BOOKS
Bearing witness to crime and social justice [electronic resource] / Richard Quinney. (NetLibrary) State University of New York Press, 2001 HV6019 .Q56 2001eb
http://www.netLibrary.com/urlapi.asp?action=summary&v=1&bookid=53216
Beyond red and blue: How twelve political philosophies shape American debates [NetLibrary] by Peter S. Wenz. Cambridge, Mass MIT Press, 2009.
http://www.netLibrary.com/urlapi.asp?action=summary&v=1&bookid=259291
The Costa Rican Catholic Church, social justice, and the rights of workers, 1979-1996 [electronic resource] / Dana Sawchuk. Waterloo, Ont.: Wilfrid Laurier University Press, 2004. BX1436.2 S28 2004eb
http://www.netLibrary.com/urlapi.asp?action=summary&v=1&bookid=122564
Democracy’s dilemma [electronic resource]: environment, social equity, and the global economy / Robert C. Paehlke. MIT Press, c2003. JC423 .P222 2003eb
http://www.netlibrary.com/urlapi.asp?action=summary&v=1&bookid=100096
Disability, difference, discrimination [electronic resource]: perspectives on justice in bioethics and public policy / Anita Silvers, David Wasserman, and Mary B. Mahowald; afterword by Lawrence C. Becker. Rowman & Littlefield Publishers, c1998. HV3023.A3 S55 1998eb
http://www.netLibrary.com/urlapi.asp?action=summary&v=1&bookid=18592
Economic theory and social justice [electronic resource] / edited by Giancarlo Gandolfo and Ferruccio Marzano. St. Martin's Press, 1999. HB171 .E247 1999eb
http://www.netlibrary.com/urlapi.asp?action=summary&v=1&bookid=2197
Education and justice [electronic resource]: a view from the back of the bus / Edmund W. Gordon. NY: Teachers College Press, c1999. LC213.2 .G65 1999eb
http://www.netLibrary.com/urlapi.asp?action=summary&v=1&bookid=34531
Ethics of consumption [electronic resource]: the good life, justice, and global stewardship / edited by David A. Crocker and Toby Linden. Rowman & Littlefield, c1998. HB801 .E85 1998eb http://www.netLibrary.com/urlapi.asp?action=summary&v=1&bookid=18580
Free markets and social justice [electronic resource] / Cass R. Sunstein. Oxford University Press, 1999, 1997. K487.E3 S86 1999eb
http://www.netLibrary.com/urlapi.asp?action=summary&v=1&bookid=23544
Freedom and community [electronic resource]: the ethics of interdependence / Erich H. Loewy. State University of New York Press, c1993. HM126 .L595 1993eb
http://www.netlibrary.com/urlapi.asp?action=summary&v=1&bookid=8347
The good society [electronic resource]: the humane agenda / John Kenneth Galbraith. Houghton Mifflin Co., 1996. HB846 .G35 1996eb (also available in print).
http://www.netLibrary.com/urlapi.asp?action=summary&v=1&bookid=10164
Justice and democracy [electronic resource]: cross-cultural perspectives / edited by Ron Bontekoe, Marietta Stepaniants. University of Hawai'i Press, c1997. JC423 .J87 1997eb
http://site.ebrary.com/lib/slu/Doc?id=5001751
Lifting up the poor [electronic resource]: a dialogue on religion, poverty & welfare reform / Mary Jo Bane, Lawrence M. Mead. Brookings Institution Press, c2003. HV91 .B25 2003eb
http://site.ebrary.com/lib/slu/Doc?id=10063821
The moral imagination: The art and soul of building peace [NetLibrary] / by John Paul Lederach. New York: Oxford University Press (US), 2005. http://www.netLibrary.com/urlapi.asp?action=summary&v=1&bookid=138249
One with Nineveh [electronic resource]: politics, consumption, and the human future / Paul R. Ehrlich and Anne H. Ehrlich. Washington: Island Press: Shearwater Books, c2004. HC79.E5 E354 2004eb http://www.netLibrary.com/urlapi.asp?action=summary&v=1&bookid=118246
Pilgrim law [electronic resource] / Robert E. Rodes, Jr. University of Notre Dame Press, c1998. BL65.J87 R63 1998eb http://www.netLibrary.com/urlapi.asp?action=summary&v=1&bookid=47594
Poverty in America [electronic resource]: a handbook / John Iceland. 2nd ed. Berkeley: University of California Press, 2006. HC110.P6 I25 2006eb
http://www.netLibrary.com/urlapi.asp?action=summary&v=1&bookid=149110
Race, law, and American society [electronic resource]: 1607 to present / Gloria J. Browne-Marshall ; foreword by Derrick Bell. New York: Routledge, c2007. KF4755 .B76 2007eb
http://www.netlibrary.com/urlapi.asp?action=summary&v=1&bookid=188204
Radical equations: math literacy and civil rights [NetLibrary] / by Robert Parris Moses, Charles E Cobb. Boston: Beacon Press, 2002.
http://site.ebrary.com/lib/slu/Doc?id=5002270
Rescuing the enlightenment from itself [electronic resource]: critical and systemic implications for democracy / editor, Janet McIntyre-Mills. Springer, c2006. JZ1305 .R46 2006eb
http://www.netLibrary.com/urlapi.asp?action=summary&v=1&bookid=150515
Seeking social justice through globalization [electronic resource]: escaping a nationalist perspective / Gavin Kitching. Pennsylvania State University Press, 2001. HM671 .K57 2001eb
http://www.netLibrary.com/urlapi.asp?action=summary&v=1&bookid=91601
Taking the high road [electronic resource]: communities organize for economic change / David B. Reynolds. Armonk, NY: M.E. Sharpe, c2002. HN65 .R477 2002eb
http://www.netLibrary.com/urlapi.asp?action=summary&v=1&bookid=90203
Walls and bridges [electronic resource]: social justice and public policy / Anthony J. Cortese. [SUNY series in public policy] State University of New York Press, c2003. HM671 .C67 2003eb
http://www.netLibrary.com/urlapi.asp?action=summary&v=1&bookid=127081
What justice? Whose justice? [electronic resource]: fighting for fairness in Latin America / edited by Susan Eva Eckstein and Timothy P. Wickham-Crowley. University of California Press, c2003. HM671 .W47 2003eb
http://www.netLibrary.com/urlapi.asp?action=summary&v=1&bookid=108452
Where are all the young men and women of color? : Capacity enhancement practice in the criminal justice system [NetLibrary] / by Delgado, Melvin. New York : Columbia University Press, 2001. http://www.netlibrary.com/urlapi.asp?action=summary&v=1&bookid=78879
· PRINT BOOKS
Bioethics and the common good / Lisa Sowle Cahill. [The Père Marquette Lecture in Theology 2004.] Marquette University Press, Milwaukee, WI, 2004. QH332 .C344 2004
A Catholic call to justice: an activity book for raising awareness of social justice issues / Catholic Campaign for Human Development; Catholic Relief Service. United States Catholic Conference, 1998. HN37.C3 C368 1998 (31 p.)
Catholic social teaching and movements / Marvin L. Krier Mich. Twenty-Third Publications, c1998. HN37.C3 M53 1998
Children’s rights: multidisciplinary approaches to participation and protection. Tom O’Neill and Dawn Zinga, eds. University of Toronto press, 2008. HQ789 .C55 2008
Conspiracy to murder: the Rwandan genocide / Linda Melvern. New York: Verso, 2004. DT450.435 .M423 2004
Contemporary social and political philosophy / James P. Sterba. Wadsworth, c1995.
HM216 .S75 1995
The core international human rights treaties / Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights. REF K3238 .C67 2006
Criminal justice and the Catholic Church / Andrew Skotnicki. Lanham, Md : Rowman & Littlefield, c2008. BX1795.J87 S56 2008
Criminal justice ethics / edited by Paul Leighton and Jeffrey Reiman. Prentice Hall, c2001. HV9950 .C74316 2001
Current debates in global justice / ed. by Gillian Brock and Darrel Moellendorf. “Studies in global justice” v.2 Springer, c2005. HM671 .C87 2005
Darfur’s sorrow: a history of destruction and genocide / M.W. Daly. Cambridge University Press, 2007. DT159.6.D27 D35 2007
Democracy’s dilemma: environment, social equity, and the global economy / Robert C. Paehlke. MIT Press, c2003. JC423 .P222 2003 (print copy and e-book).
Dimensions of justice and peace in religious education / Justice/Peace Education Council, Loretta Carey ... [et al.]. National Catholic Educational Association, c1989. JC578 .J88 1989
Ecclesia of women in Asia: gathering the voices of the silenced. Ed. by Evelyn Monteiro and Antoinette Butzler. ISPCK. Delhi, 2005
First things: an inquiry into the first principles of morals and justice / Hadley Arkes. Princeton University Press, c1986. HM216 .A65 1986
Free trade: [opposing viewpoints] / Mitchell Young, book editor. Detroit: Greenhaven Press, c2009. HF1713 .F7353 2009
Globalization, spirituality, and justice: navigating a path to peace / Daniel G. Groody. Maryknoll, N.Y.: Orbis Books, c2007. BX1795.G66 G76 2007
The good society [electronic resource]: the humane agenda / John Kenneth Galbraith. Houghton Mifflin Co., 1996. HB846 .G35 1996eb (print and e-book).
The Gospel of peace and justice: Catholic social teaching since Pope John / presented by Joseph Gremillion. Maryknoll, NY: Orbis Books, c1976. HN37.C3 G66 1976
Handbook for social justice in counseling psychology: leadership, vision, and action / Rebecca L. Toporek ... [et al.]. Sage Publications, c2006. BF637.C6 H3115 2006
Just sustainabilities: development in an unequal world / edited by Julian Agyeman, Robert D. Bullard, and Bob Evans. MIT Press, 2003. HC79.E5 J87 2003
Justice and peace: a Christian primer / J. Milburn Thompson. Orbis Books, c2003. BR115.J8 T46 2003
Racial issues in criminal justice: the case of African Americans / edited by Marvin D. Free, Jr. Westport, Conn.: Praeger, 2003. HV9950 .R33 2003
Reconciliation in a world of conflicts / edited by Luiz Carlos Susin and María Pilar Aquino. [Concilium] SCM Press, c2003. BX1751.2.A1 C56 2003 v.5
Renewing the earth: an invitation to reflection and action on environment in light of Catholic Social Teaching / A Pastoral Statement of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops. Washington, D.C.: USCC, 1992.
Rethinking mathematics: teaching social justice by the numbers / edited by Eric Gutstein and Bob Peterson. Rethinking Schools, c2005. QA10.7 .G8878 2005
The riverkeepers: two activists fight to reclaim our environment as a basic human right / John Cronin and Robert F. Kennedy, Jr. Simon & Schuster, 1999. GE197 .C76 1999
School choice and social justice / Harry Brighouse. Oxford University Press, 2000. LB1027.9 .B75 2000
Social justice: [opposing viewpoints] / William Dudley, book editor. Greenhaven Press, c2005. HN90.S6 S56 2005
Social justice: the teachings of Catholics, Protestants, Jews, and Muslims / James J. Horgan, Lucy Fuchs, editors. Saint Leo College Press, 1992. HM216 .S62 1992
Terrible fate: ethnic cleansing in the making of modern Europe / Benjamin Lieberman. Chicago: Ivan R. Dee, 2006. D359 .L674 2006
The theatre of genocide: four plays about mass murder in Rwanda, Bosnia, Cambodia, and Armenia / edited by Robert Skloot. Madison, Wis.: University of Wisconsin Press, c2008. PS623 .T48 2008
AudioVisual
· AUDIOVISUAL
A force more powerful [videorecording]: a century of nonviolent conflict / a production of York Zimmerman Inc. and WETA Washington, D.C.; written, produced and directed by Steve York. Films for the Humanities & Sciences, c2002. [6 videodiscs] HM1281 .F67 2002
Among the People: facing poverty in America [VHS videocassette] Produced and directed by Christopher A. Salvador / Catholic Campaign for Human Development.
BX 2347.8 .P66 A66
Dying to leave: the dark business of human trafficking. DVD, Films for the Humanities & Sciences. 2004. Originally part of a television series titled “Wide angle.” HT867 .D95 2004
Trafficking Cinderella / written and directed by Mira Niagolova. DVD HQ281 .T73 2000