LIBRARY
PSY 523: Classroom Management: Ethics and Diversity in the Classroom: Module 5
College Plagiarism
You may need to log in before you can access this video.
Academic Honesty Policy
ACADEMIC HONOR CODE
As members of an academic community that places a high value on truth and the pursuit of knowledge, Saint Leo University students are expected to be honest in every phase of their academic life and to present as their own work only that which is genuinely theirs. Unless otherwise specified by the professor, students must complete homework assignments by themselves (or if on a team assignment, with only their team members). If they receive outside assistance of any kind, they are expected to cite the source and indicate the extent of the assistance. Each student has the responsibility to maintain the highest standards of academic integrity and to refrain from cheating, plagiarism, or any other form of academic dishonesty as well as reporting any observed instance of academic dishonesty to a faculty member.
Readings for this Module
-
Article by Awdry, R., & Sarre, R. (2013). An investigation into plagiarism motivations and prevention techniques: Can they be appropriately aligned? International Journal for Educational Integrity, 9(2), 35–49.
-
Article by Greenberger, S., Holbeck, R., Steele, J., & Dyer, T. (2016). Plagiarism Due to Misunderstanding: Online Instructor Perceptions. Journal of the Scholarship of Teaching & Learning, 16(6), 72–84.
-
Article by Jereb, E., Urh, M., Jerebic, J., & Šprajc, P. (2018). Gender differences and the awareness of plagiarism in higher education. Social Psychology of Education, 21(2), 409–426. http://doi.org/10.1007/s11218-017-9421-y
Can't find the full text of an article?
If you cannot find the full text of an article in the database you are using, it doesn't mean it isnt available at all, it just might not be in the place you are looking. You can contact us for help, or follow one of these tips to locate the resource you need:
- A-to-Z eResource ListUse the A-to-Z eResource list and type the name of the journal that contains your article in the search box, to see if it is available in another database.
- Interlibrary Loan/Article Request FormIf you would like to request an article from the Cannon Memorial Library print periodical collection or to see if the article is available from another library, complete and submit the Article Request form.
- Can't Wait for a Loan? Try Advanced Search!If you decide you would like to search for a new article, you can use the library's Advanced Search tool to conduct a new search. Enter the keyword(s) you would like to search for, and click Search. To make sure you have access to the full text, locate the Refine This Search pane. In the Content Type area, select the Full Text checkbox. This will automatically limit your results to materials you have full access to.