E-BOOKS & E-REFERENCE RESOURCES
Saint Leo University, Daniel Cannon Memorial Library now has thousands of eBooks available online to all students, and faculty. All resources listed here are available in full text, allowing you to locate and read books online 24 hours a days, seven days a week.
ABC-Clio Greenwood Digital Collection & Education Library: Contains eBooks for all disciplines, with the largest set geared towards the education major.
APA PsycBooks: contains 1,900 scholarly books, 31,000 chapters, 1,207 classic resources in psychology and Encyclopedia of Psychology from Oxford University.
CQ Press Encyclopedias - click the links below to search for resources in US Political History, Religion in America, and Political Science.
Credo Reference: includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc., on a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.
Digital Library of the Catholic Reformation: gain access to more than 800 primary-source works from the 16th and 17th centuries. It incorporates key catechisms, scholarly treatises, papal documents, devotional works, and theological volumes that sparked and sustained the reformation from within the Catholic Church in the years before, during, and after the landmark decrees of the Council of Trent.
(Available until 9/11/2019)
EBSCO's EBook Collection: contains full text digital versions of books (over 188,000) the library has purchased for your use. Please be aware that if you opt to download eBooks, you must create a personal EBSCO account to do so.
EBSCO's Business eBook Collection: Included in this collection are over 9,400 business eBooks, with new eBooks added regularly, that are intended to meet the content needs of students in their research, special projects, and entrepreneurial quests.
Encyclopedia Britannica: includes the complete Encyclopedia Britannica, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year.
Gale Literary Sources: cross-search all of Gale's Literary Resources, including: Gale Virtual Reference Library, Literature Criticism Online, Literature Resource Center, LitFinder, Scribner Writers and Twayne's Authors.
Gale eBooks: Gale eBook Collection contains Gale Virtual Reference Library. This collection contains several resources of importance to Criminal Justice, Education, and Religion majors, including the Encyclopedia Judaica, Lucent Library of Homeland Security, Lucent Terrorism Library, and the New Catholic Encyclopedia online.
Get the Gale App for your IPhone, IPad or Android device - find out how.
Gale Literature Resource Center: cross-search all of Gale's Literature Resource Center offerings and eBooks
Gale Market Share Reporter: found in Gale Directory Library
Oxford Digital Reference Collection: includes core reference resources in all disciplines, this is a key resource for all the online religion and theology courses…
ProQuest eBook Central (eBrary): is an all-subject collection which now contains over 114,000 eBook titles
PsychiatryOnline: a web-based portal that features DSM-5® Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and DSM-5® Clinical Cases. Journals including The American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services, and Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences. American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines for the treatment of psychiatric disorders
Salem Literature: offers online access to Critical Insights. This comprehensive series distills the best of both classic and current literary criticism of the world’s most-studied literature. Each volume in the series focuses on an individual author’s entire body of work or on a single work of literature
OPEN ACCESS COLLECTIONS
MP3 BOOKS: FREE AUDIO BOOKS IN MP3 FORMAT
Presidential Speeches: The MSU Vincent Voice Library is working to preserve over 100 years of historical spoken word recordings like those of the U.S. Presidents, and is pleased to share these sound samples from its collection.
Library of Congress: audio recordings of books, speeches, and music files.
|FIND INFO||LIBRARY SERVICES||GET HELP|
|Library Catalog||Interlibrary Loan||Ask A Librarian|
|Databases||Libraries Near Your Center||LibAnswers|
|e-Books||SLU Worldwide (centers and online)||Writing & Research Support|
|A-Z List of e-Resources||Archives||SAGE Research Methods|
|Library Hours & Policies||Digital Commons||Other Citation Help|
|Recommended Websites||Forms||Help Videos|
|Print Periodical List||Podcasts||Library Tutorial & Library Tour|
|What's New? Blog||Media Services||Login Help|
|Zotero for MLA, APA||LogMeIn Remote Support||Main Help Page|