LIBRARY
EDU 436 Writing Across the Curriculum: Original: HELP
Resources for Language Arts, Math, Science, and Social Studies
Can't find the full text of an article?
- A-to-Z List for E-ResourcesType the name of the journal that contains your article in the search box, to see if it is available in another database.
If you cannot find the full text of an article in the database you are using, follow the steps below to locate the article:
- Print Periodical ListSearch this list to see if we have a print (hard copy) of the journal in the Cannon Memorial Library. On-campus students may copy the article. If you are off-campus, click on the Interlibrary Loan Link below to request that the article be sent to you.
- Interlibrary Loan/Article Request FormIf you would like to request an article from the Cannon Memorial Library print periodical collection or to see if the article is available from another library, complete and submit the Article Request form.
Searching for a book?
- Library CatalogThe library catalog contains books and ebooks, reference materials, journal articles, titles of magazines/journals/newspapers in print, and videos/DVD's.
- WorldCatWorldCat lets you search the collections of over 10,000 libraries around the world. To request a book from another library, use the Interlibrary Loan/Book Request form below.
- Interlibrary Loan/Book Request FormComplete and submit this form to request a book from another library.
How do I evaluate information on the Internet?
To determine if information found on the Internet is reliable and accurate, try the CAARP test:
Currency: The timeliness of the information.
Authority: The source of the information.
Accuracy: The reliability, truthfulness, and correctness of the information.
Relevance: the importance of the information for your needs.
Purpose: The reason the information exists.