Savannah: Savannah, GA

SAVANNAH AREA LOCAL LIBRARY RESOURCES

Library Resources
Saint Leo University students have a wealth of library resources available. The University provides live reference help 7 days a week; online databases with full text journal articles; scanned book chapters on request, and more. Local public and many other academic libraries are open to students as well.  Saint Leo University is committed to providing readily available, high-quality materials and services to all its students, no matter where they are located, and The Cannon Memorial Library home page is your starting point for web-based library services and resources.

Moreover, Saint Leo University provides a Center-based librarian to coordinate library services to all students and faculty. For answers to reference questions, aid in developing research strategies, assistance with database searches, help locating specific materials, submitting interlibrary loan requests, or obtaining library assistance, please contact:

Regional Librarian for Florida and Georgia centers: Viki Stoupenos

​Contact Information

If you need immediate assistance, please feel free to call or e-mail.

• Ask a Librarian (eMail Form), phone: 800.359.5945
• Circulation phone: 352.588.8476
• Graduate Online Services Librarian - SLU Worldwide - TBD, please call the reference desk. (800) 359-5945.
• Undergraduate Online Services Librarian - SLU Worldwide Michelle Joy
• Online Reference and Instruction Librarian Christine Woods 
• Regional Librarian Viki Stoupenos (GA, FL)

Local Libraries in the Savannah Area
The Jerome Collection contains a small collection of reference books for the Savannah Center students. In addition, area libraries available to Saint Leo University students are listed below. Please telephone or review libraries' web sites before visiting in order to obtain current information on operating hours, parking details, user services and fees, access policies and if any, branch locations, also note that some libraries require that the student bring their Saint Leo University student identification card.  

Academic Libraries

Georgia Southern University - Savannah - Armstrong Campus - Lane Library     |     912-344-3027
11935 Abercorn Street
Savannah, GA 31419
Lane Library

Savannah College of Art and Desgin’s Jen Library     |     912-344-3027
11935 Abercorn Street
Savannah, GA 31419
Jen Library

Savannah State University Asa H. Gordon Library     |     912-358-4324
2200 Tompkins Road
Savannah, GA 31404
Savannah State University Asa H. Gordon Library
 

Public Libraries

Savannah Public Library – Bull Street Library     |     912-652-3600
Bull Street Library

Savannah Public Library – Carnegie Library     |     912-231-9921
Carnegie Library

Savannah Public Library – Hinesville Library     |     912-368-4003
Hinesville Library

Savannah Public Library – Islands Library     |     912-344-3027
Islands Library

Savannah Public Library – Midway-Riceboro Library     |     912-884-5742
Midway-Riceboro Library

Savannah Public Library – Oglethorpe Mall Library     |     912-925-5432
Oglethorpe Mall Library

Savannah Public Library – Ola Wyeth Library     |     912-232-5488

Ola Wyeth Library

Savannah Public Library – Pooler Library     |     912-748-0471
Pooler Library

Savannah Public Library – Port City Library     |     912-964-8013
Port City Library

Savannah Public Library – Rincon Library     |     912-826-2222
Rincon Library

Savannah Public Library – Southwest Chatham Library     |     912-925-8305
Southwest Chatham Library

Savannah Public Library – Springfield Library     |     912-754-3003
Springfield Library

Savannah Public Library – Thunderbolt Library     |     912-354-5864
Thunderbolt Library

Savannah Public Library – Tybee Library     |     912-786-7733
Tybee Library

Savannah Public Library – West Broad Library     |     912-232-6395
West Broad Library

Savannah Public Library – W.W. Law Library     |     912-236-8040
W.W. Law Library