DBA 770 Dissertation Seminar: Dissertation Resources

This course functions to emphasize social responsibility, innovation, and accountability to foster a new form of leadership focused on creating vibrant and sustainable organizations as an integral part of the dissertation and the DBA program as a whole. C

How to cite a dissertation from a database

Author, A. A. (Date). Title of dissertation in sentence case and italics [Doctoral dissertation, Name of Institution]. Database Name.

Example:

Dunn, L. C. (2022). A quantitative correlational study: Do specific student characteristics predict preferred teacher qualities and instructional activities? [Doctoral dissertation, Northcentral University]. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.

Warning: ProQuest does not give you the correct APA 7th ed. citation.

ProQuest Dissertation Learning Modules

3 Amazing Learning Modules

Getting Started on Your Dissertation

Efficient Discovery and Research Curation

Developing a Productive Writing Plan

Developing your strategic writing plan

ProQuest Dissertation Database

Search ProQuest Dissertation Database

Citation Connections will help you determine foundational research or seminal works related to your topic and similar dissertations. You can also use hyperlinks on reference pages to go directly to those resources.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window
UMI/ProQuest resource which lists and abstracts dissertations and theses by topic, keyword, author, or institution; if you need a copy of a dissertation or thesis, please use the purchase button or ask the Interlibrary loan department for assistance obtaining the materials.

Research Tools

The SCImago Journal & Country Rank is a publicly available portal that includes the journals and country scientific indicators developed from the information contained in the Scopus® database.

Use this link to see the ranking of more than 1600 scholarly business, management, and accounting journals. SJR rank includes number of documents published, number of references and citations, and average number of references and citations per document in each journal. Links to journals and their publication and submission policies are included.

The h-index is an author-level metric that measures both the productivity and citation impact of the publications, initially used for an individual scientist or scholar.

Consider using Harzing's Publish or Perish software.

Publish or Perish is a software program that retrieves and analyzes academic citations. It uses a variety of data sources to obtain the raw citations, then analyzes these and presents a range of citation metrics, including the number of papers, total citations and the h-index.

LIBRARY