LAKE CITY AREA LOCAL LIBRARY RESOURCES
Saint Leo University students have a wealth of library resources available. The University provides live reference help 7 days a week; online databases with full text journal articles; scanned book chapters on request, and more. Local public and many other academic libraries are open to students as well. Saint Leo University is committed to providing readily available, high quality materials and services to all its students, no matter where they are located and The Cannon Memorial Library home page is your starting point for web-based library services and resources.
Moreover, Saint Leo University provides a Center-based librarian to coordinate library services to all students and faculty at the Lake City Education Center. For answers to reference questions, aid in developing research strategies, assistance with database searches, help locating specific materials, submitting interlibrary loan requests, or obtaining library assistance, please contact:
If you need immediate assistance, please feel free to call or e-mail.
Library Card Reimbursement
Saint Leo University students attending the Lake City Education Center may utilize area public, academic, and base libraries to supplement Saint Leo resources.These libraries will require a borrowing card in order for you to check out materials. You should obtain borrowing cards at both a public library and an academic library.
With the purpose of ensuring that every student has book-borrowing privileges, Saint Leo University will reimburse every off-campus student for one library card from a university in their area (not to exceed $150). Students need to save their receipt, fill out the library reimbursement form.
Local Libraries in the Lake City Area
Saint Leo students and faculty that attend classes at Florida Gateway College may borrow books from the campus library. Students must bring their Saint Leo ID to obtain a pass code to get a library card and use the online databases.
Area libraries available to Saint Leo University students attending the Lake City Education Center are listed below. Please telephone or review libraries' web sites before visiting in order to obtain current information on operating hours, parking details, user services and fees, access policies and if any, branch locations, also note that some libraries require that the student bring their Saint Leo University student identification card. To obtain a student/employee ID card, see our ID card information page.
Florida Gateway College Library | 386- 754-4401
149 Southeast College Place
Lake City, FL 32025
Florida Gateway College Library
|FIND INFO||LIBRARY SERVICES||GET HELP|
|Databases||Interlibrary Loan||Ask A Librarian|
|e-Books||Libraries Near Your Center||LibAnswers|
|A-Z List of e-Resources||SLU Worldwide (centers and online)||Writing Support|
|LibGuides||Archives||SAGE Research Methods|
|Library Hours & Policies||Course Reserves||Zotero for MLA, APA, ASA|
|Recommended Websites||Digital Commons||Other Citation Help|
|Print Periodical List||Forms||Help Videos|
|What's New? Blog||Podcasts||Library Tutorial & Library Tour|
|Library YouTube Channel||Login Help|
|Main Help Page|