LIBRARY
Recommended Websites: Criminal Justice & Law
Criminal Justice & Law
CRIMINAL JUSTICE & Law
Criminal Justice & Law Journals Online
- Berkely Tech Law Journal: Journal available online, full text using .PDF files
- Duke Journal of Gender Law and Policy
- Duke Law Journal: Approximately 1/3 of issue's contents consists of student notes dealing with current legal developments, with the remaining content beingdevoted to articles and comments by professors and practitioners of law
- Electric Journal of Comparative Law (EJCL)
- LII Eye on the Courts
- Public Policy Issues and Groups
- Topics in Internet Law
- University of Victoria APPEAL: Works from recent guaduated and current law students who are pursuing graduate and undergraduate studies in law and other disciplines. APPEAL moves to publish articles that are timely, relevant, and address the possibilities for Canadian Law reform
Laws, Courts, and Legal Rulings
- Florida State Statutes: Searchable index of all Florida Laws
- Florida Courts.org: Legal forms and information for Florida Courts
- OpenJurist.org: Access to US Supreme Court and Applelate Court opinions at no cost
- Pasco County Traffic Citation Payments
- Florida Supreme Court: The Florida Supreme Court has existed for more than 150. You can find legal decisions, history of the court, and other related links
- United States Supreme Court Decision
- State Statutes on the Internet, alphabetized by Topic
- State Statuses on the Internet, alphabetized by state
- Thomas: Legislative information available in the internet
- U.S. Code: Organized compilation of current United States federal laws; searchable by title or by name, as well as by keyword
- U.S. Constitution: Images and transcripts of the U.S. Constitution from the National Archives
- States' Constitution: Links to each state's constitution, arranged alphabetically
- Virginia State Statuses: Searchable index of all Virginia laws
- Zimmerman's Research Guide: Topically organized website covering areas of law such as copyright, family law, and patents. Usually includes a brief definitionand links of interest available online.
Other Criminal Justice Links
- Crime Trends from the Bureau of Justice. Includes FBI's Uniform Crime Reports, UCR Offenses, and State and Local Agency Reports.
- Crime Victims (Florida) Directory of Services and Resources for victims of crime. Includes a services directory, victim's rights information, annual reports, etc.
- Directory of Crime Victims Compensation Programs Directory of International (and U.S.) Crime Victim Compensation Programs by the OVC - Office for Victims of Crime
- Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) Official website of the U.S. Department of Justice
- FBI Hate Crime Statistics: A compilation of data regarding incidents, offenses, victims, and offenders in reported crimes that were motivated in whole or part by a bias against the victim
- FBI Uniform Crime Reports: Data compiled from 17,000 law enforcement agencies
- Florida Department of Corrections: Annual Report
- Legal Information Institute: Easy-to-understand topical overviews of such areas as banking law and employment discrimination law, and organized collections of links to sites offereing court decisions, statuses, regulations and other legal materials. This site also highlights laws in the news
- NCJRS: Federally funded resouce offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
- National Archives and Records
- Online Law and Research and Resources
- Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics: Data from more than 100 sources about many aspects of criminal justice in the United States
- South Carolina Department of Corrections statistical reports
- Student Internships in Law
- Terrorist Group Profiles
- Thomas: Legislative information available on the internet
- U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration
- U.S. House of Representatives
- U.S. Senate
- U.S. Supreme Court
- The White House