Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

MBA 501 Online (2022): Management Essentials: Welcome

This guide is designed to help MBA 501 students in the online course.

research

Saint Leo University has a world-class library with everything you need for assignments that require research.  

Databases

Search the library catalog or one of our databases for peer-reviewed articles.  Be sure and limit your search by full-text so that you can read the whole article.  Be sure and limit your search to peer-reviewed, scholarly sources.  The video tutorials below can help you understand how to search using the library catalog or databases.  

Select Non Peer-Reviewed Resources

Harvard Business Review and The Wall Street Journal are Trade Journals and are NOT peer-reviewed and NOT considered scholarly.  However, they may provide information for some activities in this course.  Access Harvard Business Review by going to EBSCO Business Source Complete (see the link to the database above).  Then click on Publications near the top of the screen and search for Harvard Business Review to access full-text of articles.  There is a one year delay on being able to access the full-text of the articles.  You may access only two articles per month if you go directly to the HBR website.  

 

Access the Wall Street Journal by going to ProQuest One Business (see the link to the database above).  Watch the video tutorial below for a demonstration.  

Credo Reference provides access to sources that can provide basic definitions but it is NOT considered a scholarly source and it is not peer-reviewed, however, it is a credible and reliable source. (access with the links below)

Statista provides an amazing array of reports, graphs, charts, and data on companies, and business issues.  It is not a peer-reviewed source. 

Librarian

Profile Photo
Christine Woods
Contact:
Online Reference and Instruction Librarian
757-295-6384

Video Tutorials