Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

REL 123/223 - McCuistion - Build A Paper: Step 1

Resources to help students build the four-part paper for Dr. McCuistion.

Example of Citation & Annotation

Here is an example of the format:

Elwell, Walter A. ed., Evangelical Dictionary of Theology. Grand Rapids: Baker Books, 1984.

Compilation of articles contributed by an international group of conservative scholars who are usually sympathetic with the subject presented; touches on theological topics as well as biblical terms and even contemporary movements and individuals; a handy reference volume.

Step 1 - Annotated Bibliography

1.      Annotated Bibliography

Build a Paper Project: This project is designed to teach how to research and develop a collegiate level paper. It is divided into four sections with varying weight toward the score. Each section must be completed by the due dates assigned. Exceptions are for family emergencies only. Sports conflicts require that submissions be made before the due date. Following are the sections with descriptions:

  • This paper requires a minimum of ten (10) resources other than the textbooks, which are not required to be in the Annotated Bibliography

An Annotated Bibliography gives the MLA style Works Cited followed by a paragraph showing how this resource will benefit your research project. Annotate each bibliography entry with a brief description of the work’s contents or relevance to their research.[1][1]
 

 

 

Search Worldcat

Books, eBooks, Online Articles & more in one powerful search!

                                    
     Advanced Search

Some versions of Internet Explorer may not allow you to enjoy the full function of this search.
For best results, please use Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

Finding Sources

  • CQ Researcher: Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.
  • EBSCO: Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials:   NOTE: EBSCO: Atla Catholic Periodical and Literature Index: has been combined with Atla Religion Database with Atla Serials
  • JSTORis a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. Includes a wide range of academic journals in the arts and sciences.
  • Proquest: Business and academic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles.
  • Statista: Online statistics portal offering an innovative and intuitive research tool for quantitative data. Great for graphs, charts, and other visuals.