LIBRARY
Dramaturgy Subject Research Guide: Print Periodicals
How do I find a journal article?
To find a journal article, click on Online Databases or see the "Online Databases" tab above. If you cannot find the full text of an article in the database you are using, follow the steps below to locate the article:
- A-to-Z Journal ListLog in to the A-to-Z Journal List and type the name of the journal that contains your article in the search box, to see if it is available in another database.
- Interlibrary Loan/Article Request FormIf you would like to request an article from the Cannon Memorial Library print periodical collection or to see if the article is available from another library, complete and submit the Article Request form.
Print Periodicals
This area contains a list of some print (hard copy) periodicals and journals that the library subscribes to relevant to research into dramaturgy. These publications are located in the Periodicals Section of the Cannon Memorial Library on the main floor. Periodicals do not circulate and may only be used in the library. Note: Many journals in this category are now accessible online.
Center Magazine
Opera News
Shakespeare Quarterly
Free Online Publications
- Curtain UpReviews of plays, major playwright backgrounders, updated daily
- DidaskaliaStudy of ancient Greek and Roman performance
- Scene 4 MagazinePeer reviewed journal interested in publishing papers on all aspects of scenography
Google Scholar
Can't find the perfect article, or the periodical you need? Try searching Google Scholar! Google Scholar is a great external searching tool that can give you access to articles across the web! You can use this Search box to get started. Note that clicking the "Search" button may load your search results in a new tab or window depending on your browser configuration settings.
Library Contact Information
(800)359-5945
(352)588-8477
Text: (852)678-4393
Main Library
(352)588-8476