LIBRARY
Dramaturgy Subject Research Guide: Online Databases/Articles
Can't find the full text of an article?
If you cannot find the full text of an article in the database you are using, it doesn't mean it isnt available at all, it just might not be in the place you are looking. You can contact us for help, or follow one of these tips to locate the resource you need:
- A-to-Z eResource ListUse the A-to-Z eResource list and type the name of the journal that contains your article in the search box, to see if it is available in another database.
- Interlibrary Loan/Article Request FormIf you would like to request an article from the Cannon Memorial Library print periodical collection or to see if the article is available from another library, complete and submit the Article Request form.
- Can't Wait for a Loan? Try Advanced Search!If you decide you would like to search for a new article, you can use the library's Advanced Search tool to conduct a new search. Enter the keyword(s) you would like to search for, and click Search. To make sure you have access to the full text, locate the Refine This Search pane. In the Content Type area, select the Full Text checkbox. This will automatically limit your results to materials you have full access to.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a great external searching tool that can give you access to articles across the web! You can use this Search box to get started. Note that clicking the "Search" button may load your search results in a new tab or window depending on your browser configuration settings.
Online Databases and Indexes to Journals
The databases listed below provide abstracts and full text articles from peer reviewed journals, non-peer reviewed journals, magazines and newspapers. (A peer-reviewed journal consists of articles that have been reviewed by a panel of subject experts before they are approved for publication.)
To access these databases, click on the title and login with the same user name and password that you use for your Saint Leo email.
EBSCO
Academic Search Complete/Premier
Book Index with Reviews
E-Journals
Humanities International Complete
Literary Reference Center Plus
Films on Demand
Provides access to over 20,000 streaming videos appropriate for academic research. Videos can be watched in their entirety, or as individual segments, on your computer.
Florida Electronic Library
A collection of resources for Florida residents, only accessible within the state of Florida. Includes databases, newspapers, magazines, and journals.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Arts and Humanities Through the Eras (GVRL)
Fine Arts and Music Collection
Gale Resources
A large collection of multi-disciplinary resources, including databases, newspapers, magazines, eBooks and journals. Collection contains Gale Literature and Literature Criticism Online.
JSTOR
Includes a wide range of academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
ProQuest
Covers subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, medicine and more.
Library Contact Information
(800)359-5945
(352)588-8477
Text: (852)678-4393
Main Library
(352)588-8476