LIBRARY
Dramaturgy Subject Research Guide: eBooks
Searching for a Book?
- Search the Library's collectionsThe David A. Cannon Memorial Library allows you to search for eBooks within the library's local collection, across databases, and across libraries worldwide.
- WorldCatWorldCat lets you search the collections of over 10,000 libraries around the world. To request a book from another library, use the Interlibrary Loan/Book Request form below.
- Interlibrary Loan/Book Request FormComplete and submit this form to request a book from another library.
Featured Ebooks
Online Reference Books
The list below includes a sample of encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, and handbooks that are searchable and readable online. Use the links in the list and search for the suggested eBook titles or follow these steps:
- click on this link: eBooks and eReference Resources
- select the appropriate resource
- log in with the user name and password that you use for your Saint Leo email
- search for a specific title or topic
Credo Reference
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Stage Actors and Acting
The Cambridge Guide to Theatre
Metropolitan Opera Encyclopedia: A Comprehensive Guide to the World of Opera
ebrary/ProQuest eBook Central
Directors and Designers
Ghost Light: An Introductory Handbook for Dramaturgy
A Practical Guide to Working in the Theatre
Shakespeare’s Companies: William Shakespeare’s Early Career and the Acting Companies, 1577-1594
Theatre and Culture in Early Modern England, 1650-1737
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Actor Training
Art of Dress Designing
Barbarous Plays: Race on the English Renaissance Stage
Bloom's How to Write About Shakespeare's Tragedies
Blueprint for Screenwriting: A Complete Writer’s Guide to Story Structure and Character Development
Building Your Play: Theory and Practice for the Beginning Playwright
Dramaturgy: A Revolution in Theatre
Great Jobs for Theater Majors
The Improbability of Othello: Rhetorical Anthropology and Shakespearean Selfhood
Performing Remains: Art and War in Times of Theatrical Reenactment
Shakespeare, the Queen's Men, and the Elizabethan Performance of History
Telling History: A Manual for Performers and Presenters of First-Person Narratives
Theatre and Humanism: English Drama in the Sixteenth Century
Theatre: Its Art and Craft
Oxford Digital Reference Collection
The Continuum Companion to Twentieth Century Theatre
Oxford Companion to Theatre and Performance
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance
Podcasts
- Encyclopedia Britannica OnlineThe Encyclopedia Britannica is a scholarly general encyclopedia covering a wide range of topics.
Google Books
Can't find the perfect eBook within these resources? Try Google Books! Google Books allows you to for search eBooks (and print books) across the Internet. Use this Search box to get started. Note that clicking the "Search" button may load your search results in a new tab or window depending on your browser configuration settings.
Library Contact Information
(800)359-5945
(352)588-8477
Text: (852)678-4393
Main Library
(352)588-8476