Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

English & World Literature Subject Research Guide

English & World Literature

Welcome to the English & World Literature Subject Research Guide! This guide is designed to introduce you to the resources available to you through Saint Leo University, as well as on conducting external research in the Literature subject. The pages available in the left navigation pane will help you locate resources such as relevant databases, eBooks, websites, and print material that can help you conduct research, and complete projects fast. If you need further assistance, the librarians are here to help! Use the information located in the Library Contact Information area to get in touch with us!

How do I cite my resources?

Click on the provided links for help with APA, MLA, or Chicago citation styles: 

What is a Subject Research Guide?

Subject Resource Guides contain key resources in your subject area and are designed to assist you in getting started with your research:

 

  • Read the descriptions in the "What Types Of Resources Are Available?" area to find out what types of resources are included in the English & World Literature Subject Research Guide.
  • Click on the pages available in the left navigation pane to see a listing of the specific resources in English & World Literature. Resources are broken down by type.

What types of resources are available?

Online Databases and Indexes to Journals:

Contain abstracts and full text for articles from peer reviewed journals, non-peer reviewed journals, magazines and newspapers.

Electronic Resources:

Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, etc. that are searchable and readable online.

Selected Websites:

These websites have been recommended by Saint Leo faculty and librarians.

Print Resources:

Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, handbooks, almanacs, atlases, directories, etc.  (Located in the Cannon Memorial Library/University Campus)

Print Periodicals:

A listing of print (hard copy) periodicals and journals that the library subscribes to.  (Located in the Cannon Memorial Library/University Campus)