LIBRARY
MBA : Research Tools
MBA Program - Master of Business Administration, with special thanks to Dr. Doris Van Kampen-Breit.
Business Databases
- ProQuest ABI/Inform Complete This link opens in a new windowLaunched in the early 1970s, ABI/INFORM remains the gold standard when it comes to business research databases. ABI/INFORM Complete’s massive content set—which includes important full‐text journals and much sought‐after titles from the business press as well as key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports—will help today’s researchers resolve tomorrow’s problems.
- All ProQuest Business DatabasesIncludes ABI/Inform Complete, ebrary e-books, ProQuest Dissertations & Thesis A&I: Business Search, & ProQuest Research Library: Business.
- E-book Central (ProQuest)E-book Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information. For ebooks about business, select the "business collection" tab.
- EBSCO This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text databases (indexes). EBSCO also contains the following subject-specific databases: ATLA, Business Source Premier, CPLI, ERIC, History Reference Center, Literature Reference Center Plus, PsycArticles, and PsycINFO. Click "All EBSCOhost Reference Databases" link and checkmark databases/indexes to search more than one database at a time. - EBSCO Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowBusiness Database focusing on industries and company data, including SWOT analyses, industry profiles, and news.
- Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 20,000 streaming videos appropriate for academic research. Videos can be watched in their entirety, or as individual segments, on your computer.
- Gale ResourcesIncludes the following business databases: Business Plans Handbook Series, DemographicsNow Library Edition, Florida Small Business Development Center Network, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Insurance and Liability Collection, Small Business Collection, and Small Business Resource Center.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
LexisNexis® is a leading global provider of content-enabled workflow solutions designed specifically for professionals in the legal, risk management, corporate, government, law enforcement, accounting, and academic markets. Across the globe, LexisNexis provides customers with access to billions of searchable documents and records from more than 45,000 legal, news and business sources.
- NetAdvantage (S&P Global Market Intelligence)For Business Industry outlooks and profiles, company profiles, and market analysis.
- Sports Market Analytics This link opens in a new window
Market analytics and research reports for sports and sporting apparel. Sports Market Analytics (formerly Sports Business Research Network) contains full-text articles providing news and market research information from sports industry sources, including international sporting goods equipment market reports for 35 countries, export and import statistics, trade magazine and newsletter pages dealing with finance, licensing, fashion, women's and youth sports, marketing, sponsorship, research reports, sports broadcasting, ratings and more. - Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive, professional source of proprietary analysis on industries, corporate activities, and data on stocks and funds. For non-business students, the service includes a Financial Education section with tools for understanding personal finance.
Notable Journals and News Sources
LibAnswers
If you have a research question, you can ask it in the box below to see if there is already an answer in LibAnswers. If you need more assistance, you may contact a librarian from the LibAnswers page.
- LibAnswersThe library faculty have expertise in information science and research; we can help you locate the information you need!
Logging in to Databases
If you are accessing library databases outside the my.saintleo.edu portal, you may be prompted to enter your username and password.
Log in as you would for the portal; your username is your first name.last name (eg. john.doe) and your password is the same as your SLU email password.
- If you are having trouble logging in, check to make sure you are not entering your entire email address as your username. Additionally, if your last name is a common one such as Smith, your username may have a number after it.
- If you are still unable to log in, you may reset your password at http://my.saintleo.edu
Search EBSCO Business Source Complete
- Search Business Source CompleteSelect from the following types of searches:
SWOT Analyses
Author
Business Videos
Company Information
Company Profiles
Industry Profiles
Market Research Reports