Searching MLA International Bibliography, with keywords: Hamlet AND Polonius
Scholarly peer-reviewd e-articles are available from many online sources! Where will you look for them?
The databases listed here contain full text or abstracts (summaries) of articles, news, book reviews, and more. Read the descriptions for more information about each database.
Access Science: Considered to be one of the finest collections of science reference materials and is a great starting point for researching a science topic; online and fully searchable articles which are fully illustrated, including 2,000 biographies, 8,500 articles, 15,000 illustrations, and the latest news in science and technology. It offers access to all the articles from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, Research Updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks, thousands of illustrations, and the latest Science News® headlines, biographies, and more.
CQ Global Researcher: (Available until the end of November 2013) Looking for background and context on headline-making world news from an authoritative, global perspective? The new CQ Global Researcher meets the increasing demand for balanced, reliable reporting on international issues
and crises. Modeled after the renowned, award-winning CQ Researcher, CQ Global Researcher delivers definitive, in-depth coverage of newsworthy global affairs from a multitude of international viewpoints.
CQ Researcher: Noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Each single-themed, 12,000-word report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist. The consistent, reader-friendly organization provides researchers with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Dissertations and Theses: A database of published Dissertations and Theses dating back to 1938. You can access the abstracts for over 2 million works from graduate schools around the world, including those from Saint Leo University
EBSCO: Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text databases. EBSCO also contains the following subject-specific databases: ATLA, Business Source Premier, CPLI, ERIC, History Reference Center, Literature Reference Center Plus, MLA Directory of Periodicals, MLA International Bibliography, PsycArticles, and PsycINFO.
Florida Electronic Library: A collection of resources for Florida residents, only accessible within the state of Florida. Includes databases, newspapers, magazines, and journals.
JSTOR: Includes a wide range of academic journals in the arts and sciences.
LexisNexis®: Provides authoritative legal, news, public records and business information; including tax and regulatory publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Literature Resource Center:provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Combining Gale Group's core literary databases in a single online service, the Literature Resource Center covers more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors. Collection includes Literature Criticism Online and Twayne's Authors.
Oxford Art Online: The most comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present day.
Periodicals Archive Online (PAO) Philosophy and Religion: Collection Access to more than 200 years of philosophical and religious scholarship.
Proquest: Business and academic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles.
PsycINFO:Citations and abstracts for psychology articles and research; the search interface is currently provided by EBSCO. It has very little full text, but is considered to be one of the most valuable research tools for psychology majors and researchers.
Sage Premier: Covers subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, medicine and more. Full text articles are available from 1999 to the present.
ScienceDirect: An information source for scientific, technical, and medical research.
Sports Business Research Network: Market research and trade publications devoted to sports.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage: is a comprehensive, professional source of proprietary analysis on industries, corporate activities, and data on stocks and funds. For non-business students, the service includes a Financial Education section with tools for understanding personal finance.
Web of Knowledge: (Abstracts database) coverage of the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities; the world's largest collection of research data, books, journals, proceedings, publications and patents. Contains abstracts only, but is linked to several thousand full text journal articles. For assistance with obtaining full-text articles, contact our ILL Assistant.
WestLaw: Comprehensive legal resources.
Searching MLA International Bibliography, with keyword "machiavellian":