LIBRARY
DBA Program: Research Tools
Library Business Resources
Top Business Databases
- ProQuest ABI/Inform Complete This link opens in a new windowABI/Inform complete offers business and financial information for researchers at all levels. Users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics and competitive landscape.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new windowincludes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content
- EBSCO This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
For all Business Resources available in EBSCO, check the boxes next to these databases: Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, Environment Complete, GreenFILE, Newspaper Source Plus, Newswires, Regional Business News, Web News, eBook Business Collection (EBSCOhost), E-Journals - EBSCO Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowBusiness Database focusing on industries and company data, including SWOT analysis, industry profiles, and news.
- Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 20,000 streaming videos appropriate for academic research. Videos can be watched in their entirety, or as individual segments, on your computer. - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Information on legal, corporate, and government subjects through newspapers, journals and magazines. - ProQuest One This link opens in a new windowAcademic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles for research in: the arts, business, current events/news, health and medicine, history, literature and languages, science and technology, and the social sciences.
- Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
Covers subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, medicine and more. Full text articles are available from 1999 to the present.To limit your search to full text articles only, use the Advanced Seach option "SAGE Journals Available to Me." - Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new windowSearch and browse books, dictionaries, encyclopedia, video, journal articles, cases and datasets on research methods to help you learn and conduct projects.
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN) This link opens in a new window
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. You must create an account to access with free membership. - Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive, professional source of proprietary analysis on industries, corporate activities, and data on stocks and funds. For non-business students, the service includes a Financial Education section with tools for understanding personal finance.
Business e-Book Collections
- Gale Business e-BooksSelect Business or other category from the left column.
Business Journal Rank
The SCImago Journal & Country Rank is a publicly available portal that includes the journals and country scientific indicators developed from the information contained in the Scopus® database.
Use this link to see the ranking of more than 1600 scholarly business, management, and accounting journals. SJR rank includes number of documents published, number of references and citations, and average number of references and citations per document in each journal. Links to journals and their publication and submission policies are included.
Library Catalog & ILL.
- Cannon Memorial Library Homepage & CatalogHere you can find all types of business resources; those that we own or subscribe to, and those that we do not. However, not all available resources can be found by searching here. Please see the business databases for a more comprehensive search. Note: If you need articles or books that we do not have access to, please see the Interlibrary Loan link below.
- Interlibrary LoanIf you need an article from a journal the library does not subscribe to, or a book we do not have, we can request it from another library. Please fill out and submit the article or book request form here.
Films and Video Segments on Business Topics
- Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new windowProvides access to over 20,000 streaming videos appropriate for academic research. Videos can be watched in their entirety, or as individual segments, on your computer.
Google Patent Search
Google Scholar
Connect Saint Leo to Google Scholar searches. Never pay for an article.