Access to Library & University Resources: eBooks & eReference

Saint Leo University, Daniel Cannon Memorial Library now has over 300,000 eBooks available online to all students, and faculty. All resources listed here are available in full text, allowing you to locate and read books online.

ABC-CLIO Greenwood Digital Collection and Education Library contains eBooks for all disciplines, with the largest set geared towards the education major.

APA PsycBooks contains 1,900 scholarly books, 31,000 chapters, 1,207 classic resources in psychology  and Encyclopedia of Psychology from Oxford University

CQ Press Encyclopedias - click the links below to search for resources in US Political History, Religion in America, and Political Science.

• Encyclopedia of US Political History 

• Encyclopedia of Religion in America

• Encyclopedia of Political Science

Credo Reference includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc., on a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law. (Funds for Credo Reference through Saint Leo University’s Annual Fund 2010)

Ebrary is an all-subject collection which now contains over 47,000 ebook titles

 

EBSCO eBook Collection is a collection of online, full text books the library has purchased for your use. It provides access to the library’s eContent collection. eContent is the digital version of books, journals, and database content. You can access Saint Leo University's eContent 24 hours a days, seven days a week.

 

EBSCO's Business eBook Collection Included in this collection are over 9,400 business eBooks, with new eBooks added regularly, that are intended to meet the content needs of students in their research, special projects, and entrepreneurial quests

Encyclopedia Britannica includes the complete Encyclopedia Britannica, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year.

Gale Resources:
NEW! Get the Gale App for your IPhone, IPad or Android device -find out how.

• Gale Virtual Reference Library contains several resources of importance to Criminal Justice, Education, and Religion majors, including the Encyclopedia Judaica, Lucent Library of Homeland Security, Lucent Terrorism Library, and the New Catholic Encyclopedia online.

• Gale Directory Library contains Market Share Reporter.

• Literature Resource Center and EBooks cross-search all of Gale's Literature Resource Center offerings and ebooks.

Oxford Digital Reference Collection includes a wide range of online reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, companions) in many subject areas. 


Salem Literature offers online access to Critical Insights. This comprehensive series distills the best of both classic and current literary criticism of the world’s most-studied literature.  Each volume in the series focuses on an individual author’s entire body of work or on a single work of literature