Access to Library & University Resources: Online Databases

If you cannot find the full text of an article in the database you are using, it doesn't mean it isnt available at all, it just might not be in the place you are looking. You can contact us for help, or follow one of these tips to locate the resource you need:

The databases listed here contain full text or abstracts (summaries) of articles, newspapers, book reviews, and more. Read the descriptions for more information about each database.

Access Science
Great starting point for researching a science topic; includes 2000 biographies, 8,500 articles, 15,000 illustrations, and the latest news in science and technology.

CQ Global Researcher
CQ Global Researcher delivers definitive, in-depth coverage of newsworthy global affairs from a multitude of international viewpoints.

CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher contains unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.

Dissertations and Theses
A database of published Dissertations and Theses, including those from Saint Leo University.

EBSCO
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text databases. EBSCO also contains the following subject-specific databases: ATLA, Business Source Premier, CPLI, ERIC, PsycArticles, and PsycINFO.

Florida Electronic Library
A collection of resources for Florida residents, only accessible within the state of Florida. Includes databases, newspapers, magazines, and journals.

JSTOR

Includes a wide range of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Lexis Nexis
Information on legal, corporate, and government subjects through newspapers, journals and magazines.

Literature Resource Center 
Literature Resource Center (LRC) includes the core collection for LRC, along with these added collections:
Contemporary Literary Criticism Online, Poetry Criticism, and Twayne's Authors.


Oxford Art Online
The most comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present day.

Periodicals Archive Online: Philosophy and Religion Collection

Access to more than 200 years of philosophical and religious scholarship.

Proquest
Business and academic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles.

Sage Premier

Covers subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, medicine and more.

Science Direct  

An information source for scientific, technical, and medical research.

Sports Business Research Network
Market research and trade publications devoted to sports.

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
A comprehensive, professional source of proprietary analysis on industries, corporate activities, and data on stocks and funds. For non-business students, the service includes a Financial Education section with tools for understanding personal finance.

Web of Knowledge

(Abstracts database) coverage of the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities; the world's largest collection of research data, books, journals, proceedings, publications and patents. Contains abstracts only, but is linked to several thousand full text journal articles

WestLaw Next
Comprehensive legal resources.

 

Click on the link below to access the Saint Leo Portal.

Then click on "I don't know my User Name" or "I don't know my Password" and follow the directions.