Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Health Care Management Subject Research Guide: Print Books

Key resources in Health Care Management

Searching for a Book?

Selected Reference Books

Google Books

Google Book Search

Print Reference Books

Reference books include encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, handbooks, almanacs, atlases and directories.  The reference books are located in the Cannon Memorial Library in the Reference Section on the main floor.  Reference books do not circulate and may only be used in the library. 

Access to Health Risk Behavior in the United States
REF RA776.9 .A245 2004

Business: The Ultimate Resource (also online at ebrary)
REF HD38.15 .B878 2002

A Dictionary of Public Health (Oxford)
REF RA423 .L37 2007

Encyclopedia of Health Care Management
REF RA971 .E52 2004  RA423 .L37 2007

The Encyclopedia of Men’s Health (online at EBSCO)
REF RA777.8 .R68 2005

Encyclopedia of Women’s Health Issues
REF RA778 .G39 2002

Guidebook to Managed Care and Practice Management Terminology
REF RA413 .W48 1998

Handbook of Home Health Care Administration
REF RA645.3 .H355 2005

Health Care Budgeting and Financial Management

RA971.3 .W36 2016 (Second floor)

Introduction to Health Services
RA395.A3 I495 2008 (2nd floor)

Mental Health, United States
REF RA790.6 .M463

Slee's Health Care Terms
REF RA423 .S55 2008

Statistical Handbook on Infectious Diseases
REF RA643 .W33 2003

Library Contact Information

Profile Photo
Reference Desk
Contact:
Reference Desk

(800)359-5945

(352)588-8477

Text: (852)678-4393

Main Library

(352)588-8476
Website

How do I find a book on the shelf?

The Cannon Memorial Library uses the Library of Congress classification system to organize the books on the shelves.  This system uses a combination of letters and numbers referred to as LC Call Numbers. Books related to Health Care Management may be found under the following LC Call Numbers:

HA   Statistics

HB   Economic theory. Demography

HC   Economic history and conditions

HD   Industries. Land use. Labor

HF   Commerce

HG   Finance

HJ   Public finance

RA   Medicine

T     Technology

For more information on how to read the LC call numbers and locate a book on the shelf, click here: LC Call Numbers