Health Care Management Subject Research Guide: Home

Key resources in Health Care Management

B.S. in Haethcare Administration

Saint Leo University offers a B.S. in Healthcare Administration. and a concentration in the MBA program for healthcare administration.

The Bachelor of Science (B.S.) degree in health care administration offers courses in the strategic management of health care systems, health care financial management, health care policy analysis, and legal and ethical challenges facing the industry. It is designed for students interested in management careers with hospitals; federal, state, and county health programs; pharmaceutical companies; medical laboratories; nursing facilities; surgical facilities; imaging technology facilities; and health education and training companies.

The College of Business' online MBA with a concentration in health care management combines a rich mix of traditional coursework with the most current information and best practices in the rapidly changing field. In addition to the analytical tools and technologies necessary to solve complex management problems, our MBA health care management online program emphasizes leadership skills within Saint Leo University's core values and traditions. Saint Leo University's MBA health care management online program is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Business Schools & Programs (ACBSP).

Hospital

LibGuides for BS in HCA

HCA 302
HCA 333
HCA 450/498
PSY322
SLU 125

How do I cite my resources?

Zotero This link opens in a new window
An easy to use automatic bibliography and citation maker.
Zotero (pronounced "zoh-TAIR-oh") is a program that collects, manages, and cites research sources. It's easy to use, lives in your web browser where you do your work, and best of all it's free.

Click on the links below for help with APA, MLA, or Chicago citation styles:

OWL (Purdue Online Writing Lab)
Provides in-depth information on APA, MLA, and Chicago styles.

What is a Subject Research Guide?

The Subject Research Guide contains key resources in your subject area and is designed to assist you in getting started with your research:

Read the descriptions below to find out what types of resources are included in the Health Care Management Subject Research Guide.
Click on the tabs above to see a listing of the specific resources in Health Care Management.

What types of resources are available?

Online Databases and Indexes to Journals:
Contain abstracts and full text for articles from peer reviewed journals, non-peer reviewed journals, magazines and newspapers.

Electronic Resources/Online Books:
Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, etc. that are searchable and readable online.

Selected Websites:
These websites have been recommended by Saint Leo faculty and librarians.

Print Resources/Reference Books:
Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, handbooks, almanacs, atlases, directories, etc. (Located in the Cannon Memorial Library/University Campus)

Print Periodicals:
A listing of print (hard copy) periodicals and journals that the library subscribes to. (Located in the Cannon Memorial Library/University Campus)