Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Health Care Management Subject Research Guide: Online Books

Key resources in Health Care Management

Searching for a Book?

Ebooks

Online Reference Books

The list below includes a sample of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and manuals. In addition, many of the collections include full-text, subject-specific academic eBooks. All electronic books are searchable and readable online. 

To access these resources: 

    • click on this link:  eBooks and eReference Resources
    • select the appropriate resource
    • log in with the user name and password that you use for your Saint Leo email
    • search for a specific title or topic

 

ABC-Clio Greenwood Digital Collection & Education Library
The Business of Healthcare (3 vols.)

Credo Reference
The American Heritage Medical Dictionary
Baillieires Midwives' Dictionary
Black’s Medical Dictionary
Churchill Livingstone’s Dictionary of Nursing
Collin's Dictionary of Medicine
Dictionary of Medical Terms
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary
Encyclopedia of Women's Health
International Dictionary of Homeopathy
Jablonski's Dictionary of Medical Acronyms and Abbreviations
MacMillian Dictionary of Toxicology
Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary
Mosby's Dental Dictionary
Mosby's Dictionary of Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, and Health Professions
Mosby's Handbook of Herbs & Natural Supplements
New Harvard Guide to Women's Health
The Royal Society of Medicine Health Encyclopedia
Pharmaceutical Medicine Dictionary
The Royal Society of Medicine Health Encyclopedia
The Royal Society of Medicine: Medicines
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary
Webster's New World™ Medical Dictionary

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Customer Care Excellence
Encyclopedia of Health and Aging
Gale Encyclopedia of Science
World of Microbiology and Immunology
World of Sports Science

EBSCO eBook Collection
American Health: Demographics and Spending of Health Care Consumers
Applying Quality Management in Healthcare: A Process for Improvement
Clinical Engineering Handbook
Creating Knowledge-based healthcare Organizations
Economic Evolution of American Health Care: From Marcus Welby to Managed Care

Encyclopedia of Infectious Diseases
Evaluating the Organizational Impact of Health Care Information Systems
Haimann's Healthcare Management
Handbook for the New Health Care Manager: Practical Strategies for the Real World

Harrison's Manual of Medicine
Health Services Management: Readings, Cases, and Commentary
Key Policy Issues in Long-term Care

Leadership for the Future: Core Competencies in Health Care
Managing health Programs and Projects
Organizational Ethics in Health Care: Principles, Cases, and Practical Solutions

Operations Research and Health Care: A Handbook of Methods and Application
Oxford Handbook of Bioethics
Performance Management in Healthcare: Improving Patient Outcomes: An Integrated Approach

Plunkett's Health Care Industry Almanac 2004
Rx for Integration: Lessons Learned in Health Care
Technology, Health Care, and Management in the Hospital of the Future

Transforming Health Care through Information
The Well-Managed Health Care Organization

ProQuest eBook Central (aka ebrary)
Select a Health & Medicine topic below to see the full title lists. Remember to restrict results to Saint Leo University's collection.
Health
Medicine
Nursing
Pharmacy
Psychology
Sport & Recreation

Library Contact Information

Profile Photo
Reference Desk
Contact:
Reference Desk

(800)359-5945

(352)588-8477

Text: (852)678-4393

Main Library

(352)588-8476
Website

Google Books

Google Book Search