Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

ENG 122: Muslim Immigration in the United Kingdom (Templeton): Finding Articles and Books

This LibGuide will help you use the resources available through the Cannon Memorial Library to research your topic and create a successful works cited page.

CIA World Factbook

Provides detailed information about countries and non-self-governing territories around the world. This might be an interesting resource to consult to find out more about some of the countries from which Muslims are emigrating to Britain. Information on country population, religious breakdown, employment, major political and economical concerns is available. This website was created by and is maintained by the United States CIA!

Searching for a Book?

Google Books

Google Book Search

Online Databases: Journal Articles

The databases listed below provide abstracts and full text articles from peer reviewed journals, non-peer reviewed journals, magazines and newspapers.  (A peer reviewed journal consists of articles that have been reviewed by a panel of subject experts before they are approved for publication.) 

To access these databases, click on the title and login with the same user name and password that you use for your Saint Leo email.

 

CQ Researcher

CQ Researcher contains unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy, as well as chemistry-related reports to Congress. Although this resource mainly covers issues relevant to the US, it might also provide some insight into how Muslim immigration to the United Kingdom is affecting politics here and in other countries. Think of CQ Researcher as a good starting point for basic information on current issues.

 

 EBSCO

Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database.  After logging in to EBSCO, click on "All EBSCOhost Reference Databases," select the appropriate databases below, click on "Continue," then enter your search terms in the search box.

Academic Search Premier

Business Source Premier

International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center

Military & Government Collection

Newspaper Source

 

ProQuest

Business and academic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles.

ProQuest Research Library

        Research Library Core

        International Module

        Military Module Module

        Social Science Module

ProQuest Social Science Journals

 

Can't find the full text of an article?

If you cannot find the full text of an article in the database you are using, it doesn't mean it isnt available at all, it just might not be in the place you are looking. You can contact us for help, or follow one of these tips to locate the resource you need:

Google Scholar (Articles)

Google Scholar Search