Skip to Main Content
  

LIBRARY

Home Research Services About

Important Note for All Students: Important Note

Libraries near your center

IMPORTANT NOTE FOR ALL STUDENTS

The University strongly encourages all students to review the instructional tools on the Cannon Memorial Library website. By learning to become more proficient researchers, students will also enhance their academic Success. Please review the library tutorial and complete the online test which will prepare you for utilizing the library's resources and services.  A score of 70 or higher is necessary to pass. Please allow yourself 15-20 minutes to take the test. 

Before taking the test, please review all of the study information by going to the Cannon Memorial Library website and look around the "Get Help" section of the library's webpage.


Online Catalog (OCLC Discovery)
Search for books and eBooks along with other items in the Saint Leo University's Cannon Memorial Library on the main Florida campus from any location using OCLC Discovery. The library owns more than 400,000 eBooks, all available online, and searchable in OCLC Discovery. OCLC Discovery's new search interface is powered by WorldShare, and is very easy to use. 

If you find something you would like to borrow, use the Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery link on the Cannon Memorial Library home page to request delivery, or call the reference desk and ask for the ILL Office at 800.359.5945.

Periodical Literature
Saint Leo University also provides students and faculty access to a variety of online databases to assist them in locating magazine, journal, and newspaper articles. Use the Databases link in the Find Info section of the Cannon Memorial Library website to select a database. At the ID validation screen, enter your Saint Leo login ID and password to gain access. Once you connect you can search other databases without logging in again. 

  • Access Science (Comprehensive Science Resource)
  • EBSCO (Full Text Periodical Articles)
  • Literature Resource Center and Twayne Authors (Comprehensive Literary Source)
  • ProQuest (Full-Text Periodical Articles)
  • PsycINFO (citations and abstracts to Psychology Articles)
  • Westlaw(Comprehensive legal resource)
  • Web ofScience (Full-text articles and citations)

In addition, reference librarians at Cannon Memorial Library will be happy to conduct Lexis-Nexis searches for you. For more information or to request a search, call the reference desk at 800.359.5945, or email library@saintleo.libanswers.com.

You may also click on the Ask a Librarian link on the Cannon Memorial Library's website. 

Contact Information
If you need assistance, please feel free to call us at 800.359.5945, or email us at library@saintleo.libanswers.com

  • Ask a Librarian (eMail Form)
  • Circulation Desk 352.588.8476
  • Media Services 352.588.8470
  • Graduate Online Services Librarian - SLU Worldwide - TBD, please call the Research and Writing desk. (800) 359-5945.
  • Region Librarian(VA, MS, TX) TBD Please call the Research and Writing Desk (800) 359-5945.
  • Region Librarian viki.stoupenos@saintleo.edu (FL, GA, SC)