QEP - Read, Write, Transform in Interdisciplinary Studies: Liberal Studies (online only)

Barbezat, D. P., Bush, M., & Palmer, P. J. (2013). Contemplative practices in Higher Education: Powerful methods to transform teaching and learning. John Wiley & Sons, Incorporated. eBook Full-Text

Barefoot, M. R. (2018). Identifying information need through storytelling. Reference Services Review, 46(2), 251–263. https://doi.org/10.1108/RSR-02-2018-0009 Full-Text 

Govender, N. N. (2019). Critical literacy and critically reflective writing: Navigating gender and sexual diversity. English Teaching: Practice & Critique, 18(3), 351–364. https://doi.org/10.1108/ETPC-09-2018-0082  Full-Text

Huber, S. (2011). The backwards research guide for writers: Using your life for reflection, connection and inspiration (M. Pennington, Ed.). Equinox Publishing Ltd. eBook Full-Text

Juzwik, M., & Antonucci, S. (2020). Dialogic collaging to cultivate shame resilience in writing classrooms. English Teaching, 19(2), 139–153. https://doi.org/10.1108/ETPC-04-2019-0052  Full-Text

Lindenman, H., Camper, M., Jacoby, L. D., & Enoch, J. (2018). Revision and reflection: A study of (dis)connections between writing knowledge and writing practice. College Composition and Communication, 69(4), 581–611. https://www.jstor.org/stable/44870977 Full-Text

Moriarty, J. (2014). Analytical autoethnodrama : Autobiographed and researched experiences with academic writing. BRILL. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-94-6209-890-9 eBook Full-Text

Morris, G. (2010). Metacognition – Cultivating Reflection to Help Students Become Self-Directed Learners. Sweetland Center for Writing, the University of Michigan. https://lsa.umich.edu/content/dam/sweetland-assets/sweetland-documents/teachingresources/CultivatingReflectionandMetacognition/Metacognition.pdf

Murray, B. P. (2018). Allegory encourages self-reflection and multi-cultural understanding in a college communications course. Advances in Language and Literary Studies, 9(4), 161–172. https://doi.org/10.7575/aiac.alls.v.9n.4p.161 Full-Text

Kaplan, M., Silver, N., LaVaque-Manty, D., & Meizlish, D. (2013). Using Reflection and Metacognition to Improve Student Learning : Across the Disciplines, Across the Academy: Vol. First edition. Stylus Publishing. Full-Text

Rigolizzo, M., & Zhu, Z. (2020). Motivating reflection habits and raising employee awareness of learning. Evidence-Based HRM: A Global Forum for Empirical Scholarship, 8(2), 161–175. https://doi.org/10.1108/EBHRM-11-2019-0102  Full-Text

Stevens, D. D., & Cooper, J. E. (2009). Journal keeping: How to use reflective writing for effective learning, teaching, professional insight, and positive change (1st ed). Stylus Pub. Full-Text

van Rensburg, G. H., Botma, Y., Heyns, T., & Coetzee, I. M. (2018). Creative strategies to support student learning through reflection. South African Journal of Higher Education, 32(6), 604–618. https://doi.org/10.20853/32-6-2888 Full-Text

Wale, B. D., & Bogale, Y. N. (2021). Using inquiry-based writing instruction to develop students’ academic writing skills. Asian-Pacific Journal of Second and Foreign Language Education, 6(1), 4. https://doi.org/10.1186/s40862-020-00108-9  Full-Text

Whitehouse, R. D. (2013). Writing as material practice: Substance, surface and medium (K. E. Piquette, Ed.). Ubiquity Press. https://doi.org/10.5334/bai  Full-Text

Yancey, K. (2016). A Rhetoric of Reflection. University Press of Colorado. Full-Text