Skip to Main Content
  

LIBRARY

Home Research Services About

QEP - Read, Write, Transform in Interdisciplinary Studies: Veterans Studies

QEP - Read, Write, Transform in Interdisciplinary Studies

Veterans Studies

Veterans’ Studies:

Anderson, D. (Ed.). (2009). When war becomes personal: Soldiers’ accounts from the civil war to Iraq. University of Iowa Press.  Full-Text

Dickason, R., & Bélanger, S. (Eds.). (2017). War memories: Commemoration, recollections, and writings on war (Vol. 3). McGill-Queen’s University Press.  eBook Full-Text
 
Doe, S., & Langstraat, L. (Eds.). (2014). Generation vet: Composition, student veterans, and the post-9/11 university. Utah State University Press.  eBook Full-Text
 
Gilhuis, N., & Molendijk, T. (2022). When the personal is academic: Thoughts on navigating emotions in research on moral injury. Qualitative Research in Organizations and Management: An International Journal, 17(4), 459–468. https://doi.org/10.1108/QROM-11-2021-2243 Full-Text
 
Hart, D. A., & Thompson, R. (2016). Veterans in the writing classroom: Three programmatic approaches to facilitate the transition from the military to higher education. College Composition and Communication, 68(2), 345–371. Full-Text
 
Herzog, T. C. (2009). Writing Vietnam, Writing Life: Caputo, Heinemann, O’Brien, Butler. University of Iowa Press. Full-Text
 
Landless, B. M., Walker, M. S., & Kaimal, G. (2019). Using human and computer-based text analysis of clinical notes to understand military service members’ experiences with therapeutic writing. The Arts in Psychotherapy, 62, 77–84. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.aip.2018.10.002 Full-Text
 
Moore, A. W. (2011). The Problem of Changing Language Communities: Veterans and Memory Writing in China, Taiwan, and Japan. Modern Asian Studies, 45(2), 399–429. https://doi.org/10.1017/S0026749X11000126  Full-Text
 

Moore, A. W. (2013). Writing war: Soldiers record the Japanese Empire: Vol. 1st ed. Harvard University Press. https://doi.org/10.4159/harvard.978067407539 eBook Full-Text 

Ott, J. E. (2020). Expressive writing for veterans in transition. New Directions for Adult & Continuing Education, 2020(166), 81–93. https://doi.org/10.1002/ace.20385 Full-Text

Spychala, M. (2016). Military femininities and soldierly identity in the Iraq War autobiographies by female U.S. veterans. Tijdschrift voor Genderstudies, 19(3), 321–336. https://doi.org/10.5117/TVGN2016.3.SPYC Full-Text

Usbeck, F. (2018). Writing yourself home: US veterans, creative writing, and social activism. European Journal of American Studies, 13(2), Article 2. https://doi.org/10.4000/ejas.12567  Full-Text

van, R. G. H., Botma, Y., Heyns, T., & Coetzee, I. M. (2018). Creative strategies to support student learning through reflection. South African Journal of Higher Education, 32(6), 604–618. https://doi.org/10.20853/32-6-2888 Full-Text