LIBRARY
Health Education Subject Research Guide: Electronic Resources
Searching for a Book?
- Search the Library's collectionsWorldcat, our online library catalog, contains books and ebooks, reference materials, magazines/journals/newspapers in print, and videos/DVD's
- Interlibrary Loan/Book Request FormComplete and submit this form to request a book from another library.
e-Books
Health Literacy in Nursing by ISBN: 9780826161734Publication Date: 2014-07-01Dr. Parnell has captured the essence of health literacy and cultural competence, not only for nurses, but also applicable to all care providers and community workers .
Health Behavior by ISBN: 9781118629055Publication Date: 2015-07-01Provides a thorough introduction to understanding and changing health behavior, core tenets of the public health role. Covering theory, applications, and research, this comprehensive book has become the gold standard of health behavior texts.
Public Health Law by ISBN: 9780520958586Publication Date: 2016-02-02Public Health Law is widely acclaimed as the definitive statement on public health law at the turn of the twenty-first century.
Public Health and Epidemiology at a Glance by ISBN: 9781118999349Publication Date: 2016-06-13A highly visual introduction to the key concepts and major themes of population health. With comprehensive coverage of all the core topics covered at medical school, it helps students understand the determinants of health and their study, from personal lifestyle choices and behaviour, to environmental, social and economic factors.
Online Reference Books
The list below includes a sample of encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals and handbooks that are searchable and readable online. Click on one of the hyperlinks below and then search for one of the suggested titles to read that ebook online. To access these resources from the library's home page instead of this libguide, follow these steps:
- click on this link: eBooks and eReference Resources
- select the appropriate resource
- log in with the user name and password that you use for your Saint Leo email
- search for a specific title or topic
- Credo ReferenceAcademic Press Dictionary of Science and Technology
American Heritage Science Dictionary
Animals and Science: A Guide to the Debates
Bridgeman History of Science
Cambridge Dictionary of Scientists
Collins Dictionary of Biology
Concise Dictionary of Plant Pathology
Dictionary of Developmental Biology and Embryology, Wiley
Dictionary of Medical Terms
Dictionary of Microbiology & Molecular Biology
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary
Encyclopedia of Insects
Encyclopedia of the Human Genome
Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography
Illustrated Dictionary of Science, Andromeda
Keywords and Concepts in Evolutionary Developmental Biology
McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms
Mosby's Dictionary of Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Mosby's Handbook of Herbs & Natural Supplements
Penguin Dictionary of Biology - eBraryBiology of Marine Birds
From Energetics to Ecosystems: The Dynamics and Structure of Ecological Systems
Handbook of the Philosophy of Biology
Language of Science
Plants and Climate Change
Stem Cell Research: Medical Applications and Ethical Controversy
Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy - Encyclopedia Britannica OnlineThe library's subscription includes online full-text access to the complete Encyclopedia Britannica, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year.
- EBSCO eBook CollectionBiology and Christian Ethics
Biodiversity: A Reference Handbook
Cambridge Dictionary of Human Biology and Evolution
Dictionary of Genetics, 7th Ed.
Dictionary of Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Mathematics, 1st ed.
Dictionary of Scientists
Ecology Basics
Endangered Species: A Reference Handbook
Great Jobs for Biology Majors
Hutchinson Dictionary of Plant Names
Hutchinson Encyclopedia of Science
Hutchinson Pocket Dictionary of Biology
Magill's Encyclopedia of Science: Animal Life
Magill's Encyclopedia of Science: Plant Life
Molecular Biology and Genomics
Names of Plants, 3rd ed.
New Genetics, New Identities
Philosophy and History of Molecular Biology: New Perspectives
Philosophy of Biology
Physics in Molecular Biology
Scientific American Science Desk Reference
- Oxford Digital Reference Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes vital reference resources for all students in many disciplines
