Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

REL 123: Foundations of Christian Faith: Cannon Memorial Library Resources

Daniel A. Cannon Memorial Library

Cannon Memorial Library

Librarian are available during reference hours to assist you. To contact the librarian on duty, please call 1.800.359.5945 or email library@saintleo.libanswers.com. 

Reference Hours **

Monday to Thursday 9AM - 10PM
Friday 9AM - 5PM
Saturday/Sunday 10AM - 6PM
** Subject to change. Check the calendar for current information. 

Library Website

Supplemental Library Resources

Saint Leo encourages students to obtain a public library borrowing card at their earliest convenience. Many state libraries grant public library cardholders free remote access to multiple online databases containing full-text articles. For further information, contact your local public library. To find updated links to all state libraries, as well as public libraries, law libraries, and college libraries in your area, go to http://www.publiclibraries.com/.

Online Catalog "LeoCat" (All Books, eBooks, and Media)

Click on Library Catalog (OCLC Worldcat) on the Cannon Memorial Library homepage. SLU students, faculty and staff may borrow books from Cannon Memorial Library. Books you can check-out have Location=Cannon Library, Second Floor and Status = Available. Use the Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery link on the library's website to place your request. 

Online Library Resources (Articles and eBooks)

Saint Leo provides an array of online article databases and eBook collections that support your classes. Use the Online Library Resources link on the Cannon Memorial Library homepage to access the online resources. 

CQ Researcher:  In-depth topical analysis by Congressional Quarterly
Dissertations and Theses:  A database of published Dissertations and Theses
EBSCO:  Comprehensive all-subject database
JSTOR: Includes scholarly articles within the humanities, history, and social sciences
Literature Resource Center:  Comprehensive source for literary topics
ProQuest: Comprehensive all-subject database
PsycINFO:  APA abstracts and indexing for psychology subjects
Westlaw:  Comprehensive legal resource

Library Tutorial

The University strongly encourages all students to review the instructional tools on the library's Help! link. By learning to become more proficient researchers, students will also enhance their academic success. Please review the library tutorial and complete the online test which will prepare you for utilizing the library's resources and services. A score of 70 or higher is necessary to pass. Please allow yourself 15-20 minutes to take the test. 

Distance Learning Librarian

Profile Photo
Reference Desk
Contact:
Reference Desk

(800)359-5945

(352)588-8477

Text: (852)678-4393

Main Library

(352)588-8476
Website

Additional Services

Technical questions concerning the course should be addressed to the eCollege Help Desk, by clicking the Help button in the upper right corner of the Course Home page. Then select Help Desk from teh left-hand navigation tree in the Help Pages window, to access the email form. Or, phone the eCollege Help Desk at 866-501-1636.