Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

CHE 123: General Chemistry I: Journals

Journals

Science journals in print at Cannon Memorial Library

  • Accounts of Chemical Research
  • Journal of Chemical Education
  • NSTA Reports (newspaper)
  • National Geographic
  • Natural History
  • Physics Today
  • School Science & Mathematics
  • Science
  • Science and Children
  • Science Education
  • Science News
  • Science Teacher
  • Scientific American
  • Sky & Telescope

Select Ejournals

You can locate a complete list of ejournals using the AtoZ list for e-resources tool.

International Journal of Inorganic Chemistry

 International Journal of Applied Research in Natural Products

JBIC Journal of Biological Inorganic Chemistry

  • Academic Search Complete 2003 to present (Embargo: 1 year) Your Access: (Embargo: )
    ISSN: 0949-8257 Online ISSN: 1432-1327 Publisher: Springer Berlin Heidelberg

Journal of Physical Organic Chemistry

  • Academic Search Complete 2005 to present (Embargo: 1 year) Your Access: (Embargo: )
    ISSN: 0894-3230 Online ISSN: 1099-1395 Publisher: Wiley-Blackwell

Journal of Rare Earths

The Open Inorganic Chemistry Journal

  • EBSCO Open Access Journals 2007 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
    ISSN: 1874-0987 Online ISSN: 1874-0987 Publisher: Bentham Science Publishers
 

The Open Organic Chemistry Journal

Polymer Reviews

  • Academic Search Complete 2006 to present (Embargo: 18 months) Your Access: (Embargo: )
    ISSN: 1558-3724 Online ISSN: 1558-3716 Publisher: Taylor & Francis Group

Synthesis and reactivity in inorganic and metal-organic chemistry

  • Academic Search Complete 2001 - 2004 (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
    ISSN 0094-5714 Online ISSN: 1532-2440 Publisher: Taylor & Francis Group
 

Synthesis and Reactivity in Inorganic, Metal-Organic, and Nano-Metal Chemistry

  • Academic Search Complete 2005 to present (Embargo: 18 months) Your Access: (Embargo: )
    ISSN: 1553-3174 Online ISSN: 1553-3182 Publisher: Taylor & Francis Group

Journal Databases

The journal databases listed here are going to contain more chemistry journals and chemistry/science information that some other databases that the library subscribes to. If you need help with your search terms, search strategies, or locating information and resources, please feel free to ask for help (800) 359-5845 or library@saintleo.libanswers.com.

To determine if we carry a journal full text online, use the AtoZ journal finder. 

Access Science
Access to all the articles, fully illustrated, from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Research Updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks, thousands of illustrations, and the latest Science News® headlines, biographies, and more.

EBSCO
Academic Search Premier
The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals.

Science Direct
Research resoruces for scientific, technical, and medical research.