Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Sport Business Subject Research Guide: Electronic Resources

Key resources in Sport Business

Searching for a Book?

Electronic Resources

The list below includes a sample of encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, etc. that are searchable and readable online. To access these resources: 

  • click on this link:  eBooks and eReference Resources
  • select the appropriate resource
  • log in with the user name and password that you use for your Saint Leo email
  • search for a specific title or topic

Credo Reference
Business: The Ultimate Resource
Capstone Encyclopaedia of Business
Collins Dictionary of Business
Collins Dictionary of Economics
Dictionary of Business

Dictionary of E-Business
Dictionary of Economics
Dictionary of Finance and Investment Terms
Guide to Economic Indicators

The Penguin Dictionary of Economics
The Penguin International Dictionary of Finance
The Ultimate Business Library
Webster's New World Finance and Investment Dictionary
 

ebrary (aka ProQuest's Ebook Central)
A Companion to American Sport History

From the Ballfield to the Boardroom: Management Lessons from Sports

Leading Teams: Tools and Techniques for Successful Team Leadership from the Sports World

Managing Sport and Leisure Facilities: A Guide to Competitive Tendering

Smart Ball: Marketing the Myth and Managing the Reality of Major League Baseball

Sport and Adventure Tourism

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Branding Your Business
Business Plans Handbook
Develop Your Marketing Skills

E-Business Models, Services and Communications
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society
Encyclopedia of Business and Finance

The Handbook of Field Marketing
High Performance Business Strategy
How to Market Your Business
How to Prepare a Business Plan

How to Succeed at Retail
Managing Business Risk
Starting a successful Business
World of Sports Science

EBSCO eBook Collection
The American Marketplace: Demographics and Spending Patterns
The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Business Ethics
The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Finance

The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Managerial Economics
The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Marketing
The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Strategic Management
Business Statistics of the United States
Dictionary of E-Business
Dictionary of International Business Terms

Handbook on the Economics of Sport
The Management of Clubs, Recreation, and Sports: Concepts and Application
Management of Sports Development
Plunkett's Consulting Industry Almanac: The Only Comprehensive Guide to the Consulting Industry
Plunkett's E-commerce and Internet Business Almanac

Routledge Handbook of Sports Sponsorship: Sport Ethics
SAGE Dictionary of Sports Studies
Sport Governance
Sport Funding and Finance

Sport Marketing
Sports Economics: Theory, Evidence, Policy
Ultimate Guide to Sports Marketing
VGM's Careers Encyclopedia

Library Contact Information

Profile Photo
Reference Desk
Contact:
Reference Desk

(800)359-5945

(352)588-8477

Text: (852)678-4393

Main Library

(352)588-8476
Website

Podcasts

Google Books

Google Book Search