Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Mathematics Subject Research Guide: Online Books

Key resources in Mathematics

Searching for a Book?

Ebooks

Online Reference Books

The list below includes a sample of encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, etc. that are searchable and readable online. To access these resources: 

  • click on this link:  eBooks and eReference Resources
  • select the appropriate resource
  • log in with the user name and password that you use for your Saint Leo email
  • search for a specific title or topic 

Credo Reference
50 Maths Ideas You Really Need to Know
Key Concepts in Teaching Primary Mathematics
The Penguin Dictionary of Mathematics
The Penguin Dictionary of Physics
The Princeton Companion to Mathematics

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Mathematics
Real-Life Math

ProQuest Ebook Central (aka ebrary)
Advances in Mathematics Research
Bridge to Abstract Mathematics
Data Analysis: A Bayesian Tutorial
First Concepts of Topology
Functional Equations, Difference Inequalities and Ulam Stability Notions (F.U.N.)
Geometric Inequalities
Lessons Learned: What International Assessments Tell Us about Math Achievement
New Perspectives on Mathematical Practices: Essays in Philosophy and History of Mathematics
Reading for Evidence and Interpreting Visualizations in Mathematics and Science Education
Wittgenstein, Finitism, and the Foundations of Mathematics
 

EBSCO eBook Collection
Encyclopedia of Mathematics Research
Essentials of Mathematics: Introduction to Theory, Proof, and the Professional Culture
Higher Mathematics for Science, Technology and Engineering
Ingenuity in Mathematics
Mathematics for Business, Science, and Technology: With MATLAB and Spreadsheet Applications
Mathematics, Precalculus, Introduction to Calculus
The Princeton Companion to Mathematics Research in Applied Mathematics
Schaum’s Outline of Theory and Problems of Beginning Finite Mathematics
Schaum’s Outline of Theory and Problems of College Mathematics: Algebra, Discrete

Library Contact Information

Profile Photo
Reference Desk
Contact:
Reference Desk

(800)359-5945

(352)588-8477

Text: (852)678-4393

Main Library

(352)588-8476
Website

Google Books

Google Book Search