Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

LBS 498: Dr. Spoto's LBS498 Explorations in the Liberal Studies: Articles in the Databases

LibGuide for "Let Us Now Praise Famous Men" by James Agee and Walker Evans

EBSCO articles

Use Academic Search Premier, MLA International Bibliography, and PsycINFO, perhaps for your searches!

Wilson articles

Article Searching in the Databases

We have several multidisciplinary databases in our electronic collections: EBSCO, ProQuest, and Wilson! You will find them under the section called Online Library Resources>Databases.

http://www.saintleo.edu/library/Online-Library-Resources/Databases

If you are searching in one of these databases and in your search results you have .html and/or .pdf formats indicated in a citation, you have the full-text article right there. If you don't have either one of these formats and you want to see if the journal is held by another database in our collection, please use the A-Z Journal List to search for the journal. 

http://www.saintleo.edu/library/Online-Library-Resources/A-To-Z-Journal-List

Finally, if you do not find the journal listed in A-Z, then fill in the Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery article request form:

http://www.saintleo.edu/library/Interlibrary-Loan-And-Document-Delivery/Article-Request-Form

ProQuest articles

ProQuest lets you select a discipline specific subdatabase or you may search the entire ProQuest.