LIBRARY
International Hospitality & Tourism Management Subject Research Guide: Print Reference Books
Searching for a Book?
- Search the Library's collectionsThe David A. Cannon Memorial Library allows you to search for eBooks within the library's local collection, across databases, and across libraries worldwide.
- WorldCatWorldCat lets you search the collections of over 10,000 libraries around the world. To request a book from another library, use the Interlibrary Loan/Book Request form below.
- Interlibrary Loan/Book Request FormComplete and submit this form to request a book from another library.
Selected Reference Books
Basic Management Accounting for the Hospitality Industry by ISBN: 9001796354Publication Date: 2010-11-11
Google Books
Print Reference Books
Reference books include encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, handbooks, almanacs, atlases and directories. The reference books are located in the Cannon Memorial Library in the Reference Section on the main floor. Reference books do not circulate and may only be used in the library.
Best Customers: Demographics of Consumer Demand
REF HC79.C6 R87 2006
Career Opportunities in the Travel Industry
REF G155.7 .C65 2004
Chase’s Calendar of Events
REF GT4803.C48
The Christian Travel Planner
REF G156.5.R44 W75 2008
Dorling Kindersley Traveler's Atlas
REF G1021 .D629 2005
The Eco-travel Guide
REF G156.5.E26 F83 2008
Encyclopedia of Food and Culture
REF GT2850.E53 2003
Encyclopedia of Religious Rites, Rituals, and Festivals
REF BL31.E47 2004
The Encyclopedia of the World’s Nations (3 vols.)
REF G63 .K874 2002
Encyclopedia of Tourism
REF G155.A1 E4295 2003
European Business Customs & Manners
REF HF5389.3.E85 B67 2006
Holiday Symbols
REF GT3930.T48 2002
International Dictionary of Hospitality Management (also available as an e-book)
REF TX905 .I57 2008
International Encyclopedia of Hospitality Management
REF TX905 .I68 2005
Internet Guide to Travel Health
REF RA783.5 .C665 2004
Key Concepts in Leisure Studies
REF GV14.5.H37 2005
Plunkett’s Airline, Hotel & Travel Industry Almanac
REF G155.U6 P58 2002
South American Handbook [2010]
REF F1401 .S71 2010
Summer Jobs Worldwide
REF HD6271 .S86 2012
Sustainable Development of Ecotourism: a Compilation of Good Practices in SMEs
REF G156.5.E26 S875 2003
Tourism Market Trends - Asia and the Pacific
REF G155.A75 T67 2002
World Atlas of Coral Reefs
REF G1046.L4 S6 2001
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life (also available as an e-book)
REF GN333.W67 1998
World Travel Atlas
REF G1021.W67 2002
World Travel Guide
REF G153.4 .W67 2002
Library Contact Information
(800)359-5945
(352)588-8477
Text: (852)678-4393
Main Library
(352)588-8476
How do I find a book on the shelf?
The Cannon Memorial Library uses the Library of Congress classification system to organize the books on the shelves. This system uses a combination of letters and numbers referred to as LC Call Numbers. Books related to International Hospitality & Tourism Management may be found under the following LC Call Numbers:
G Geography (General)
G149- 180 Travel. Voyages and travels (General) Travel and state. Tourism
GT Manners and customs (General)
GV Recreation. Leisure
HB Economic theory. Demography
HC Economic history and conditions
HD Industries. Land use. Labor
HE Transporation and communications
HF Commerce
HG Finance
HJ Public finance
TX Home economics
TX901-946.5 Hospitality industry.
For more information on how to read the LC call numbers and locate a book on the shelf, click here: LC Call Numbers