Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

International Hospitality & Tourism Management Subject Research Guide: Online Reference Books

Key resources in International Hospitality & Tourism Management

Searching for a Book?

Ebooks

Online Reference Books

The list below includes a sample of encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, etc. that are searchable and readable online. To access these resources: 

  • click on this link:  eBooks and eReference Resources
  • select the appropriate resource
  • log in with the user name and password that you use for your Saint Leo email
  • search for a specific title or topic

Credo Reference
Dictionary of Leisure, Travel and Tourism
Dictionary of International Food and Cooking Terms from A to Z
A Dictionary of Leisure, Travel and Tourism
Holidays, Festivals and Celebrations of the World Dictionary
International Encyclopedia of Hospitality Management
Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Countries and Their Cultures
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations

EBSCO eBook Collection
Advertising in Tourism and Leisure
Brand Management for International Hotels
The Basic Business Library: Core Resources
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management
The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Marketing
Cross-culture Behavior in Tourism: Concepts and Analysis
Destination Benchmarking: Concepts, Practices and Operations
Dictionary of Travel, Tourism and Hospitality
Ecotourism: Policy and Planning
The Geography of Tourism and Recreation: Environment, Place and Space
A Guide to College Programs in Culinary Arts, Hospitality, & Tourism: A Directory of CHRIE Member Colleges and Universities

Hospitality Law: Managing Law Issues in the Hospitality Industry
Hotel and Hospitality Sourcebook
Improving Tourism and Hospitality Services
International Handbook on the Economics of Tourism
The International Hospitality Industry: Structure, Characteristics and Issues
Latest Trends in Hotel Industry
Leisure Marketing: A Global Perspective
Lodging, Restaurant and Resort Management

Marine Tourism: Development, Impact and Management
Opportunities in Travel Careers
Plunkett's E-commerce & Internet Business Almanac
Sports Tourism: Participants, Policy and Procedures
Tourism, Collaboration, and Partnership: Politics, Practice, and Sustainability
Tourism Employment: Analysis and Planning
Tourism Management in the 21st Century
Tourism: Principles, Practices, Philosophies
Travel and Tourism
Travel, Tourism and Hotel Glossary
Understanding the Hospitality Consumer
Working in the Leisure Industry: How to Find a Job or Make a Career in the Expanding Leisure Business

Library Contact Information

Profile Photo
Reference Desk
Contact:
Reference Desk

(800)359-5945

(352)588-8477

Text: (852)678-4393

Main Library

(352)588-8476
Website

Google Books

Google Book Search