Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Entrepreneurship & Family Business Subject Research Guide

Key resources in Entrepreneurship & Family Business

Can't find the full text of an article?

If you cannot find the full text of an article in the database you are using, follow the steps below to locate the article:

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Google Scholar is a great external searching tool that can give you access to articles across the web! You can use this Search box to get started. Note that clicking the "Search" button may load your search results in a new tab or window depending on your browser configuration settings.

Online Databases and Indexes to Journals

The databases listed in this area to provide abstracts and full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals, non-peer reviewed journals, magazines and newspapers.  (A peer-reviewed journal consists of articles that have been reviewed by a panel of subject experts before they are approved for publication.) 

To access these databases, click on the title of the database you'd like to access and login with the same user name and password that you use for your Saint Leo email. At this point, you may search for individual titles from those suggested or search the full collection.

CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher contains unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy, as well as chemistry-related reports to Congress.

EBSCO
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database.  After logging in to EBSCO, click on "All EBSCOhost Reference Databases," select the appropriate databases below, click on "Continue," then enter your search terms in the search box.

Academic Search Complete
Book Index with Reviews
Business Source Complete
E-Journals

Environment Complete

Newspaper Source Plus

PsycARTICLES
PsycEXTRA

PsycINFO
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Regional Business News
Risk Management on EBSCO Host

Florida Electronic Library
A collection of resources for Florida residents, only accessible within the state of Florida.
Includes databases, newspapers, magazines, and journals.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
ArticleFirst (OCLC)
Business Index ASAP (Gale)

Business, Economics and Theory Collection
Demographics Now
Electronic Collections (OCLC)
Encyclopedia of Small Business (GVRL)

Expanded Academic ASAP (Gale)
General Business File (Gale)
General Reference Center Gold (Gale)
GPO Access via Firstgov

Insurance and Liability Collection eCollection
PapersFirst (OCLC)
ProceedingsFirst (OCLC)

Small Business Resource Center

JSTOR
Includes a wide range of academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

LexisNexis
Information on legal, corporate, and government subjects through newspapers, journals and magazines.

ProQuest 
Business and academic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles, as well as newspaper articles.
ABI/INFORM Archive Complete
ABI/INFORM Complete
Hoover’s Company Profiles
ProQuest News & Newspapers

Sage Premier
Covers subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, medicine and more.

Sport Market Analytics (formerly Sport Business Research Network)
Market research and trade publications devoted to sports.

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
A comprehensive, professional source of proprietary analysis on industries, corporate activities, and data on stocks and funds. For non-business students, the service includes a Financial Education section with tools for understanding personal finance.

Westlaw
Comprehensive legal resources. 

Forgot your user name or password?

Click on the link below to access the Saint Leo Portal.

Then click on "I don't know my User Name" or "I don't know my Password" and follow the directions.