Chemistry Subject Research Guide: Electronic Resources

The David A. Cannon Memorial Library allows you to search for eBooks within the library's local collection, across databases, and across libraries worldwide.

Complete and submit this form to request a book from another library.

Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc., on a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law. Search the entire collection or search for specific titles, such as:
Academic Press Dictionary of Science and Technology
The Cambridge Dictionary of Scientists
Illustrated Dictionary of Science, Andromeda
The New Penguin Dictionary of Science
Science in the Contemporary World: An Encyclopedia

Online ebook collection which focuses on science and math. Search the entire collection or search for specific titles, such as:
Comprehensive Handbook of Chemical Bond Energies
Ideas of Quantum Chemistry
Keynotes in Organic Chemistry
New Theories for Chemistry

Includes the complete Encyclopedia Britannica, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year.

Contains several resources of importance to Criminal Justice, Education, and Religion majors, including the Encyclopedia Judaica, Lucent Library of Homeland Security, Lucent Terrorism Library, and the New Catholic Encyclopedia online. Suggested titles for chemistry research include:
Gale Encyclopedia of Science 4th Ed.
Scientific Revolution and the Foundations of Modern Science
Van Nostrand's Encyclopedia of Chemistry, 5th Ed.
Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia, 10th Ed.

Collection of online, full-text books the library has purchased for your use. It provides access to the library’s eContent collection. eContent is the digital version of books, journals, and database content. You can access Saint Leo University's eContent 24 hours a days, seven days a week. Suggested titles include:
Dictionary of Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Mathematics, 1st Ed.
How to Write and Illustrate a Scientific Paper (How to Write and Illustrate Scientific Papers)
The Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography
The Hutchinson Encyclopedia of Science
The Hutchinson Pocket Dictionary of Chemistry
Organic Chemistry 2004
Riegel’s Handbook of Industrial Chemistry
Schaum’s Outline of Theory and Problems in Beginning Science
The Scientific American Science Desk Reference