LIBRARY
HON 261: Living with Climate Change in an Era of Uncertainty: Databases
A multidisciplinary study of climate change: its causes and implications for both humans and the natural world. This course will draw from multiple disciplines to redefine the environmental, social, economic, political and ethical problems.
What is a database?
Databases are collections of articles from journals, magazines, and news sources. Your professor wants you to use the most reliable and credible sources of information.
Databases
- Access Science This link opens in a new window
Great starting point for researching a science topic; online and fully searchable articles which are fully illustrated. - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text databases (indexes). EBSCO also contains the following subject-specific databases: ATLA, Business Source Premier, CPLI, ERIC, History Reference Center, Literature Reference Center Plus, PsycArticles, and PsycINFO. Click "All EBSCOhost Reference Databases" link and checkmark databases/indexes to search more than one database at a time. - ProQuest One This link opens in a new windowAcademic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles for research in: the arts, business, current events/news, health and medicine, history, literature and languages, science and technology, and the social sciences.
- Science Direct This link opens in a new window
An information source for scientific, technical, and medical research. Search for peer-reviewed journal articles and book chapters (including open access content)
Recommended Sources
- Rising Seas: Are cities prepared for the growing threat? By Christopher SwopeIncludes pros and cons of the topic, statistics and an overview of the topic.
- Extreme Weather: Will global warming produce more disasters? By Stephen OrnesAn overview of the topic with the pros and cons.