LIBRARY
PSY 205 - Research Methods (Sabo, 2022): Databases
EBSCO Basic Search
Advanced Searching - ProQuest
CQ - Start Here
Relevant Databases
- EBSCO This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text databases (indexes). EBSCO also contains the following subject-specific databases: ATLA, Business Source Premier, CPLI, ERIC, History Reference Center, Literature Reference Center Plus, PsycArticles, and PsycINFO. Click "All EBSCOhost Reference Databases" link and checkmark databases/indexes to search more than one database at a time. - ProQuest One This link opens in a new windowAcademic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles for research in: the arts, business, current events/news, health and medicine, history, literature and languages, science and technology, and the social sciences.
Need to Find Opposing Viewpoints?
Sometimes we need to find out what other opinions are out there that our different from our own. Here are some sites that can help us.
CQ Researcher: Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.
Credo Reference: Creates a concept map on a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.
Scite- scite is NOT a library database. You can use it to some degree without paying. It's strength is discovering and evaluating scientific articles via Smart Citations. Smart Citations allow users to see how a publication has been cited by providing the context of the citation and a classification describing whether it provides supporting or contrasting evidence for the cited claim.
SAGE Research Methods: is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online.