Skip to Main Content
  

LIBRARY

Home Research Services About

DBA 701 Doctoral Success Lab: Annotated Bibliography

Doctoral Success Lab is the first course in the DBA program.

Annotated Bibliography

An annotated bibliography usually contains a summary and analysis of several sources.  Be sure to follow your professor's directions.  

Annotated Bibliographies by OWL Purdue

Annotated Bibliographies by Scribbr (this one has the best example of the correct spacing and indenting)

 

The SCImago Journal & Country Rank is a publicly available portal that includes the journals and country scientific indicators developed from the information contained in the Scopus® database.   

Use this link to see the ranking of more than 1600 scholarly business, management, and accounting journals.  SJR rank includes number of documents published, number of references and citations, and average number of references and citations per document in each journal.  Links to journals and their publication and submission policies are included.   

The h-index is an author-level metric that measures both the productivity and citation impact of the publications, initially used for an individual scientist or scholar. 

Video Tutorials

How to use Zotero to create your annotated bibliography.

(This video was created using Zoom.  You must be a Saint Leo University student to view this video). 

  1. First get all of the articles that you want to cite in a folder in Zotero.

  2. Double-check all of the information for each source. Be sure article titles are in sentence case. 

  3. Right click on the folder and select Create Bibliography From Collection

  4. Select APA 7th edition and Copy to Clipboard. 

  5. Paste the entire contents to your Word document with the required GSB title page and honesty statement. 

  6. Your annotation for each source (about two paragraphs) should be after the citation. Match the hanging indent above (called block indent). The 2nd paragraph will be further indented.  See the example posted in your course. 

  7. The entire document should be exactly double-spaced. Do not add extra spaces between sources. Do not add extra spaces between the citation and the annotation.