LIBRARY
EDU 710: Educational Leadership : Online Databases/Articles
Can't find the full text of an article?
If you cannot find the full text of an article in the database you are using, it doesn't mean it isnt available at all, it just might not be in the place you are looking. You can contact us for help, or follow one of these tips to locate the resource you need:
- A-to-Z eResource ListUse the A-to-Z eResource list and type the name of the journal that contains your article in the search box, to see if it is available in another database.
- Interlibrary Loan/Article Request FormIf you would like to request an article from the Cannon Memorial Library print periodical collection or to see if the article is available from another library, complete and submit the Article Request form.
- Can't Wait for a Loan? Try Advanced Search!If you decide you would like to search for a new article, you can use the library's Advanced Search tool to conduct a new search. Enter the keyword(s) you would like to search for, and click Search. To make sure you have access to the full text, locate the Refine This Search pane. In the Content Type area, select the Full Text checkbox. This will automatically limit your results to materials you have full access to.
Forgot your user name or password?
Click on the link below to access the Saint Leo Portal.
Then click on "I don't know my User Name" or "I don't know my Password" and follow the directions.
- https://my.saintleo.eduSaint Leo portal
Databases
- ProQuest One This link opens in a new windowAcademic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles for research in: the arts, business, current events/news, health and medicine, history, literature and languages, science and technology, and the social sciences.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new windowUMI/ProQuest resource which lists and abstracts dissertations and theses by topic, keyword, author, or institution; if you need a copy of a dissertation or thesis, please use the purchase button or ask the Interlibrary loan department for assistance obtaining the materials.
- EBSCO Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowThis resource provides full-text scholarly content for major college courses. Designed specifically for academic institutions, this database provides full-text and peer-reviewed journals essential for undergraduate and graduate studies.
- PsycArticles This link opens in a new windowPsycARTICLES includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. It also offers extensive backfile coverage—nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1. PsycARTICLES is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms®.
Sample Citation, APA
APA 7th Edition
The 7th edition of APA does not differentiate between the format of the books, print or electronic. Cite both the same way. If you have an open-access eBook, you may provide the URL at the end, provided it directly takes you to the full text without logging in.
Standard Format, books and ebooks
Author, A. A. (Year). Title of book. Publisher. https://doi.org/XXXXXX
Note: When citing in-text, it can be difficult if your eBook does not have a page number (most PDF books do). In this case, try to get as specific as possible by mentioning chapter, section, and paragraph numbers.
