Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Databases for Marketing and Business
ProQuest ABI/Inform Complete This link opens in a new window
ABI/Inform complete offers business and financial information for researchers at all levels. Users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics and competitive landscape.
EBSCO Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Database focusing on industries and company data, including SWOT analysis, industry profiles, and news.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Select Business from the home page of Nexis and then search for company information, statistics, reports and news.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Academic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles for research in: the arts, business, current events/news, health and medicine, history, literature and languages, science and technology, and the social sciences.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive, professional source of proprietary analysis on industries, corporate activities, and data on stocks and funds. For non-business students, the service includes a Financial Education section with tools for understanding personal finance.
Ebooks Related to International Marketing
Ebooks Related Marketing Ethics
Marketing Ethics by
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2008-01-01
While researchers and writers in the marketing profession tend to discuss ethics using a broadbased approach or through case studies. this work provides an in-depth examination of particular issues facing the marketing professional, such as fear appeals, intrusiveness, and the marketer's contribution to America's materialistic culture, Addressing these ethical challenges. the author explains how and why the profession needs to change its practices.
Marketing Ethics by
Call Number: ebook
Publication Date: 2008-03-03
Marketing Ethics addresses head-on the ethical questions,misunderstandings and challenges that marketing raises whiledefining marketing as a moral activity. A substantial introduction to the ethics of marketing,exploring the integral relations of marketing and morality Identifies and discusses a series of ethical tools and themarketing framework they constitute that are required for moralmarketing Considers broader meanings and background assumptions ofmarketing infrequently included in other marketing literature Adds direction and meaning to problems in marketing ethicsthrough reflection on concepts such as individual choice, freedomand responsibility, desire satisfaction, noncoercive exchanges, andinstrumental efficiency
SAGE Brief Guide to Marketing Ethics by
Call Number: ebook
Publication Date: 2011-03-14
With key terms and concepts related to marketing ethics presented in a short, easy-to-use format, this guide is an essential companion for marketing courses or as a reference for students and practitioners who would like to learn more about the basics of ethical marketing. The text is divided into four sections which contain important keywords that relate to those sections: Business Ethics, Ethics and the Marketing Mix, Ethics and the Promotional Mix, and Special Topics in Marketing Ethics. Each keyword entry is written by a scholar drawn from the fields of business and marketing ethics, and is a comprehensive essay on such crucial topics as ethical issues in pricing, green marketing, and deceptive advertising. Each essay includes a list of references and suggested readings for each article so that readers can find more information on those issues they are most interested in.
Ebooks Related to Marketing Management
Marketing: the Basics by
Publication Date: 2009-12-04
'...a punchy, stripped-down version of what marketing is all about.' - The Times Higher Education Supplement nbsp; If you have a product you're looking to market, or you're seeking to learn more about the potential of online marketing, Marketing: The Basics tells you everything you need to know about the techniques marketers use to push their product to the 'tipping point'. The essentials of e-commerce are explored and explained, along side more traditional marketing approaches in this revised and updated new edition. This book: Explains the fundamentals of marketing and useful concepts such as the Long Tail Includes an international range of topical case studies, such as Obama's presidential campaign, Facebook, and Google Also includes a glossary of terms, guides to further reading and critical questions to assist further thinking and study This lively and user-friendly introduction is perfect for professionals seeking to learn more about subject, and recommended for sixth-form, first-year undergraduate and MBA students.
The Marketing Strategy Desktop Guide by
Call Number: ebook
Publication Date: 2008-01-21
A comprehensive understanding of the key tools and techniques behind any marketing strategy is essential to every business. Written in a clear, practical style this book covers the management of your: markets; competitive position; customer behaviors; pricing strategies; products/services; distribution; finance; and marketing opportunities. It also contains an abundance of checklists, charts, dos and don'ts, summaries and special tips.
A SWOT analysis helps identify the positives and negatives inside your organization/industry (S-W) and outside of it, in the external environment (O-T).