Fine Arts Subject Research Guide: Online Databases/Articles

Key resources in Fine Arts

Can't find the full text of an article?

If you cannot find the full text of an article in the database you are using, follow these steps to locate the article:

A-to-Z E-Resource List
Use the A-to-Z Eresource list and type the name of the journal that contains your article in the search box, to see if it is available in another database.
Print Periodical List
Search this list to see if we have a print (hard copy) of the journal in the Cannon Memorial Library. If so, click on the Interlibrary Loan Link to request that the article be sent to you.
Interlibrary Loan/Article Request Form
If you would like to request an article from the Cannon Memorial Library print periodical collection or to see if the article is available from another library, complete and submit the Article Request form.
Can't Wait for a Loan? Try a New Advanced Search!
If you decide you would like to search for a new article, you can use the library's Advanced Search tool to conduct a new search. Enter the keyword(s) you would like to search for, and click Search. To make sure you have access to the full text, locate the Refine This Search pane. In the Content Type area, select the Full Text checkbox. This will automatically limit your results to materials you have full access to.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is a great external searching tool that can give you access to articles across the web! You can use this Search box to get started. Note that clicking the "Search" button may load your search results in a new tab or window depending on your browser configuration settings.

Online Databases and Indexes to Journals

The databases listed in this area provide abstracts and full text articles from peer reviewed journals, non-peer reviewed journals, magazines and newspapers. (A peer reviewed journal consists of articles that have been reviewed by a panel of subject experts before they are approved for publication.)

To access these databases, click on the title and login with the same user name and password that you use for your Saint Leo email.

EBSCO
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database. After logging in to EBSCO, click on "All EBSCOhost Reference Databases," select the appropriate databases below, click on "Continue," then enter your search terms in the search box.

Academic Search Complete
Book Index with Reviews
E-Journals
Humanities International Complete

Florida Electronic Library
A collection of resources for Florida residents, only accessible within the state of Florida. Includes databases, newspapers, magazines, and journals.

CAMIO (OCLC's catalog of art museum images online.)
Fine Arts and Music Collection
Oxford Art Online (Also available from Cannon Memorial Library's collections.)

JSTOR
Includes a wide range of academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Oxford Art Online
The most comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present day.

ProQuest
Business and academic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles, as well as newspaper articles.

Sage Premier
Covers subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, medicine and more.

Forgot your user name or password?

Click on the link below to access the Saint Leo Portal.

Then click on "I don't know my User Name" or "I don't know my Password" and follow the directions.

https://my.saintleo.edu
Saint Leo portal

Library Contact Information

Reference Desk

Email Me

Contact:

Reference Desk

(800)359-5945

(352)588-8477

Text: (852)678-4393

Main Library

(352)588-8476