LIBRARY
Databases and select E-reference Resources by Subject: Education
Education
-
EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text databases (indexes). EBSCO also contains the following subject-specific databases: ATLA, Business Source Premier, CPLI, ERIC, History Reference Center, Literature Reference Center Plus, PsycArticles, and PsycINFO. Click "All EBSCOhost Reference Databases" link and checkmark databases/indexes to search more than one database at a time.
Databases and Select Journals
-
ProQuest One This link opens in a new window
Academic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles for research in: the arts, business, current events/news, health and medicine, history, literature and languages, science and technology, and the social sciences.
-
PsycINFOCitations and abstracts for psychology articles and research; the search interface is currently provided by EBSCO. It has very little full text, but is considered to be one of the most valuable research tools for psychology majors and researchers.
-
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc., on a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.
-
Encyclopedia Britannica This link opens in a new window
Great Arts & Humanities reference book. Includes the complete Encyclopedia Britannica, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year.
-
GALE Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Resources of importance to Criminal Justice, Education, and Religion majors, including the Encyclopedia Judaica, Lucent Library of Homeland Security, Lucent Terrorism Library, and the New Catholic Encyclopedia online.
-
Oxford Digital Reference Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes vital reference resources for all students in many disciplines