Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Health Planning and Policy Management: Article Databases

HCA 498 HCA 450

Article Databases

EBSCO:  Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text databases. EBSCO also contains the following subject-specific databases: ATLA, Business Source Premier, CPLI, ERIC, History Reference Center, Literature Reference Center Plus, MLA Directory of Periodicals, MLA International Bibliography, PsycArticles, and PsycINFO.

LexisNexis® Provides authoritative legal, news, public records and business information; including tax and regulatory publications.  Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.

ProquestBusiness and academic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles. 

Sage Premier: Covers subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, medicine and more. Full text articles are available from 1999 to the present.

ScienceDirectAn information source for scientific, technical, and medical research.

Web of Knowledge: (Abstracts database) coverage of the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities; the world's largest collection of research data, books, journals, proceedings, publications and patents. Contains abstracts only, but is linked to several thousand full text journal articles. For assistance with obtaining full-text articles, contact our ILL Assistant ( ILL@saintleo.edu This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ).

HCA450: Searching the Article Databases (i.e., EBSCO and ProQuest) via the New Library Catalog / health informatics

Explaining the efficiency of local health departments in the U.S.: an exploratory analysis

            

Author: Rexford E Santerre; Rexford E Santerre; Ning Jackie Zhang
Publisher: Springer
Edition/Format: Article Article : English
Publication: Health Care Management Science, 13, no. 4 (2010): 378-387
Database: ArticleFirst

 

HCA498: Searching the Article Databases (i.e., EBSCO and ProQuest) via the New Library Catalog / Affordable Care Act

Making Affordable Care Act Medications Affordable

            

Author: Marilyn W Edmunds
Edition/Format: Article Article : English
Publication: The Journal for Nurse Practitioners, v9 n5 (201305): A6
Database: CrossRef
Other Databases: ElsevierBritish Library SerialsWorldCat

Toggle expanding/contracting information section Find a copy online

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Carol Moon
Contact:
Professor Carol Ann Moon
Reference and Instructional Outreach Librarian
Saint Leo University
Daniel A. Cannon Memorial Library
33701 S.R. 52,
Saint Leo, FL 33574
carol.moon@saintleo.edu
352-588-8261