Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Philosophy Subject Research Guide: Print Resources

Featured Reference Books

Google Books

Google Book Search

Print Reference Books

Reference books include encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, handbooks, almanacs, atlases and directories. The reference books are located in the Cannon Memorial Library in the Reference Section on the main floor. Reference books do not circulate and may only be used in the library.

The Blackwell Companion to Philosophy
REF B56 .D54 2003

Church and State in Historical Perspective
REF BL65 .S8N66 2005

A Dictionary of Philosophy of Religion
REF BL51 .D514 2010

Encyclopedia of Philosophy
REF B51 .E53 2006, v.1-10

Encyclopedia of Religion and Nature
REF BL31 .E465 2005

Encyclopedia of Science and Religion
REF BL240.3 .E53 2003

Historical Dictionary of Hume’s Philosophy
REF B1451 .M47 2008

The Oxford Companion to the Mind
R
EF BF31 .O94 2004

The Oxford Companion to Philosophy
REF B51 .O94 2005

Philosophy: A Guide to the Reference Literature
REF B72 .B97 2006

Philosophical Dictionary
REF B791 .B765 2003

Western Philosophy: An Illustrated Guide
REF BD21 .W434 2004

Library Contact Information

Profile Photo
Reference Desk
Contact:
Reference Desk

(800)359-5945

(352)588-8477

Text: (852)678-4393

Main Library

(352)588-8476
Website