Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Philosophy Subject Research Guide: Electronic Resources

Searching for a Book?

Podcasts

Online Reference Books

The list below includes a sample of encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, etc. that are searchable and readable online. To access these resources: 

  • click on this link:  eBooks and eReference Resources
  • select the appropriate resource
  • log in with the user name and password that you use for your Saint Leo email
  • search for a specific title or topic

Ebrary (ProQuest Ebook Collection)
Free Will and Continental Philosophy: Death Without Meaning
Hellenic Philosophy: Origin and Character
Modern Philosophy: The Seventeenth and Eighteenth Centuries
Postanalytic and Metacontinental: Crossing Philosophical Divides
Philosophy: An Innovative Introduction: Fictive Narrative, Primary Texts, and Responsive Writing

EBSCO eBook Collection
Classical Philosophy: A Contemporary Introduction
Concise Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
German Philosophy: A Very Short Introduction
The Idea of Continental Philosophy: A Philosophical Chronicle
The Many Faces of Philosophy: Reflections from Plato to Arendt
Philosophy after Postmodernism: Civilized Values and the Scope of Knowledge
The Pragmatic Turn in Philosophy: Contemporary Engagements Between Analytic and Continental Thought

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Encyclopedia of Philosophy
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
New Catholic Encyclopedia
Encyclopedia Judaica
Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy

Oxford Digital Reference Collection 
Classical Dictionary, 3rd Edition
Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome
Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment
Encyclopedia of Human Rights
Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages
Encyclopedia of Peace
Encyclopedia of the Reformation
Encyclopedia of Religion and Nature
Encyclopedia of Women in World History

Library Contact Information

Profile Photo
Reference Desk
Contact:
Reference Desk

(800)359-5945

(352)588-8477

Text: (852)678-4393

Main Library

(352)588-8476
Website

Google Books

Google Book Search