Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Philosophy Subject Research Guide: Online Databases/Articles

Can't find the full text of an article?

If you cannot find the full text of an article in the database you are using, follow the steps below to locate the article:

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Online Databases and Indexes to Journals

The databases listed below provide abstracts and full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals, non-peer reviewed journals, magazines and newspapers.  (A peer-reviewed journal consists of articles that have been reviewed by a panel of subject experts before they are approved for publication.) 

To access these databases, click on the title below and login with the same user name and password that you use for your Saint Leo email. At this point, you may search for individual titles from those suggested or search the full collection.

EBSCO
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database.  After logging in to EBSCO, click on "All EBSCOhost Reference Databases," select the appropriate databases below, click on "Continue," then enter your search terms in the search box.

Academic Search Complete
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
E-Journals
Humanities International Complete
MLA International Bibliography

Florida Electronic Library
A collection of resources for Florida residents, only accessible within the state of Florida.  Includes databases, newspapers, magazines, and journals.

Academic OneFile (Gale)
Arts and Humanities Through the Eras (GVRL)

JSTOR
Includes a wide range of academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Periodicals Archive Online (PAO)-Philosophy and Religion Collection
Collection Access to more than 200 years of philosophical and religious scholarship.

ProQuest
Business and academic multi-disciplinary databases that contain full-text, scholarly articles, as well as newspapers articles.

Sage Premier
Covers subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, medicine and more.

Library Contact Information

Profile Photo
Reference Desk
Contact:
Reference Desk

(800)359-5945

(352)588-8477

Text: (852)678-4393

Main Library

(352)588-8476
Website