Elementary Education Subject Research Guide: Print Periodicals

Key resources in Elementary Education

How do I find a journal article?

To find a journal article, click on Online Databases or see the "Online Databases" tab above. If you cannot find the full text of an article in the database you are using, follow the steps below to locate the article:

A-to-Z Journal List
Log in to the A-to-Z Journal List and type the name of the journal that contains your article in the search box, to see if it is available in another database.
more...less...
If the journal is available, click on the database, find the year and volume of the journal, and search for your article within the journal. If the journal/article is not available, proceed to the next step: Print Periodical List.
Print Periodical List
Search this list to see if we have a print (hard copy) of the journal in the Cannon Memorial Library. If so, click on the Interlibrary Loan Link below to request that the article be sent to you.
Interlibrary Loan/Article Request Form
If you would like to request an article from the Cannon Memorial Library print periodical collection or to see if the article is available from another library, complete and submit the Article Request form.
more...less...
If you are off campus, articles can be emailed or faxed to your business or home. Most interlibrary loans take 4 business days from the time you submit a request until you have the item in hand. If you have questions, please contact the ILL department (352) 588-8328 or (800) 359-5945.

Google Scholar

Print Periodicals

Here's a list of the elementary education print (hard copy) periodicals and journals that the library subscribes to. These publications are located in the Periodicals Section of the Cannon Memorial Library on the main floor, shelved alphabetically. Periodicals do not circulate and may only be used in the library.

Academe
Adapted Physical Activity Quarterly
American Educational Research Journal
American Journal of Health Education
American Music Teacher
Arts and Activities
Catholic Education: a Journal of Inquiry and Practice (2000-2010) (Available online at EBSCO)
Childhood Education
The Clearing House (Available online at EBSCO)
Decision Sciences Journal of Innovative Education
ELA Notes
Education Digest
Education Update (2001-2005) Available Online
Educational Administration Quarterly
Educational Leadership
Educational Measurement: Issues and Practice (2000-2006)
Educational Policy
Educational Psychologist
Educational Technology
Educational Technology Research and Development
Elementary School Journal
Encounter: Education for Meaning and Social Justice
English Journal
Exceptional Children
Gifted Child Quarterly
Gifted Child Today
Harvard Educational Review
History Teacher
Instructor
Journal of Developmental Education
Journal of Education
Journal of Educational Psychology
Journal of Educational Research
Journal of Learning Disabilities
Journal of Multicultural Counseling and Development
Journal of Personnel Evaluation in Education
Journal of Research in Childhood Education
Journal of School Leadership
Journal of Special Education
Journal of Staff Development
Journal of Teacher Education
Language Arts
Leadership
Learning and Motivation
Mailbox (Intermediate)
Mailbox (Primary)
Mathematics Teacher
Measurement and Evaluation in Counseling and Development
Media and Methods
Merrill Palmer Quarterly
Momentum
Multicultural Education
Music Educators Journal
NEA Today
NSTA Reports
News Bulletin (NCTM)
Peabody Journal of Education
Perspective (National Council for Geographic Education)
Planning and Changing
Proceedings (SACS)
Professional School Counseling
Quest
Reading Research Quarterly
Reading Teacher
Reading Today
Rethinking Schools
Review of Educational Research
Scholastic Early Childhood Today
School Effectiveness and School Improvement
School Law Bulletin
School Law Reporter
School Science & Mathematics
Science and Children
Science Education
Science Teacher
Social Education
Social Studies
T.H.E. Journal (Technological Horizons in Education)
Teacher Magazine
Teaching Children Mathematics
Teaching Exceptional Children
Teaching Tolerance
Theory Into Practice
Yearbook of the National Society for the Study of Education