Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Elementary Education Subject Research Guide: Electronic Resources

Key resources in Elementary Education

Searching for a Book?

Featured Ebooks

Online Reference Books

The list below includes a sample of online reference books such as encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, etc. that are searchable and readable online. To access these resources:

  • click on this link: eBooks and eReference Resources
  • select the appropriate resource
  • log in with the user name and password that you use for your Saint Leo email
  • search for a specific title or topic

ABC-Clio Greenwood Digital Collection & Education Library
Critical Thinking and Learning: An Encyclopedia for Parents and Teachers
Directory of Distance Learning Opportunities: K-12
Educator’s Desk Reference
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Education
Including Children with Special Needs: a Handbook for Educators and Parents
Language and Cultural Diversity in U.S. Schools
Learning Theories: A to Z
Portrait of a Profession: Teaching and Teachers in the 21st Century
Successful Educators: A Practical Guide for Understanding Children's Learning Problems and Mental Health Issues
Teacher's Guide to Using Technology in the Classroom

CREDO Reference
Encyclopedia of Special Education: A Reference for the Education of the Handicapped and Other Exceptional Children and Adults
Gender and Education: An Encyclopedia
Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children
Key Concepts in Early Childhood Education and Care
Philosophy of Education: an Encyclopedia
The Praeger Handbook of Latino Education in the U.S.

ebrary/ProQuest eBook Central
Best Practices in Writing Instruction
Classroom Management: Sound Theory and Effective Practice
Educating the First Digital Generation
Handbook of the Economics of Education, Vols. 1 and 2
Handbook of Experiential Learning and Management Education
Handbook of Moral and Character Education
Learning in Groups: a Handbook for Face-To-Face and Online Environments
Reading and Writing to Learn: Strategies Across the Curriculum

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

Gale Virtual Reference Library
The Art of Creative Thinking
Building Teachers' Capacity for Success
Encyclopedia of Education 2nd ed.
Encyclopedia of Education and Human Development
Engaging the Whole Child: Reflections on Best Practices in Learning, Teaching, and Leadership
Flexible Learning in an Information Society
How to Give Effective Feedback to Your Students
Psychology of Classroom Learning: an Encyclopedia, 2 vols.
Teacher's Guide to Multi-sensory Learning: Improving Literacy by Engaging the Senses
Technology Supported Learning and Teaching: a Staff Perspective

EBSCO eBook Collection
African American Education: A Reference Handbook
Contemporary Education Issues
Almanac of American Education (Current and previous issues in: Academic Search Complete)
Differentiation in Practice: A Resource Guide for Differentiating Curriculum, Grades K-5
Doing History: Investigating With Children in Elementary and Middle Schools
Education Statistics of the United States(Bernan Press U.S. Databook Series)
Encyclopedia of Distance Learning, 2nd edition
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Education
Essentials of Mathematics, K-6: Effective Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment
The Greenwood Dictionary of Education
Handbook for Qualities of Effective Teachers
Handbook of Pediatric Psychology in School Settings
Historical Dictionary of American Education
Historical Dictionary of Women's Education in the United States
Multiple Intelligences in the Elementary Classroom: A Teacher's Toolkit
Qualities of Effective Teachers, 2nd ed.
Resources for Teaching Elementary School Science
Special Education: a Reference Handbook
Success for All: Research and Reform in Elementary Education
Teacher's Calendar: the Day-by-day Almanac of Historic events, holidays, famous birthdays and more!
The Texts in Elementary Classrooms

Library Contact Information

Profile Photo
Reference Desk
Contact:
Reference Desk

(800)359-5945

(352)588-8477

Text: (852)678-4393

Main Library

(352)588-8476
Website

Podcasts

Google Books

Google Book Search