Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Human Resources Administration Subject Research Guide: Online Reference Books

Key resources in Human Resources Administration

Searching for a Book?

Ebooks

Online Reference Books

The list below includes a sample of encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, and other research resources that are searchable and readable online. To access these resources:

ABC-Clio Greenwood Digital Collection & Education Library
The Praeger Handbook of Human Resources Management

Credo Reference
Collins Dictionary of Business
Dictionary of Business
Dictionary of Conflict Resolution
Dictionary of Human Resources & Personnel Management
The New Penguin Business Dictionary
The Ultimate Business Library, Wiley

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

EBSCO eBook Collection
Affirmative Action: A Reference Handbook
America’s Top 300 Jobs: A Complete Career Handbook
Best Jobs for the 21st Century
The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Human Resource Management
The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of International Management
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management
Dictionary of Business Terms
Dictionary of International Business Terms
The Dictionary of International Business Terms
Encyclopedia of Virtual Communication and Technologies
Enhanced Occupational Outlook Handbook
Essential Guide to Employee Engagement: Better Business Performance through Staff
O*NET Dictionary of Occupational Titles
O*NET Dictionary of Occupational Titles
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Organizational Success through Effective Human Resources Management
Waud's Employment Law: The Practical Guide for Personnel Managers, Trade Union Officials, Employers, Employees and Lawyers

EBSCO eBook Business Collection
Administering Stock Option Plans: How-To Series for the HR Professional
Designing Employee Recognition Programs: How-To Series for the HR Professional
High Tech and High Touch: Headhunting, Technology, and Economic Transformation
Overcoming Manipulation at Work: Put an End to Deceit and Power Games
Reinventing Talent Management: Principles and Practices for the New World of Work
Working with Difficult Personalities: How to Deal Effectively with Challenging Colleagues

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Customer CareExcellence
Encyclopedia of Business and Finance, 2nd Ed.
The Essential Guide to Employee Engagement
The Essential Guide to Workplace Mediation and Conflict Resolution
The Ultimate Interview
Successful Interviewing and Recruitment

Library Contact Information

Profile Photo
Reference Desk
Contact:
Reference Desk

(800)359-5945

(352)588-8477

Text: (852)678-4393

Main Library

(352)588-8476
Website

Google Books

Google Book Search